We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting, great value lunch ”
Review of Bread-in

Bread-in
Ranked #11 of 13,557 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 12
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Skip the tourist square spruikers and grab an easy sandwich one street back. Large range, very tasty and great value.

Thank metcalfalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bread-in, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks to have come to us =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We loved the different choices and the fresh ingredients! It was located a block from our hotel and the staff was cheerful!

Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bread-in, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Someone said: "A day without a smile is a lost day". Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Through our own tour through Rome, we decided to stop into Bread-In as the paninis in the menu looked fresh. I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed this sandwich, fresh bread, delicious toppings. I was not surprised at all the it was rated one of the best in Rome. Happy accidental meeting as we usually check trip advisor when looking for places to eat but when it came to a quick lunch we didn’t bother. Cheers we have a few more days here and I will definitely be back. Tip, get #21 yum!

Thank MrsRanieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fresh and warm panini's... i don't usually eat bread or cheese but did in this place and loved it with no regrets! Veg option was so awesome that we visited twice. Friendly welcoming staff. Free WiFi + toilet access!

Thank Mehran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Bread was very fresh,crunchy in surface and soft in the depth, sauce was creamy enough,tasty a rich , the waitress/cook lady was hospitable.

Thank Alireza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bread-in, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for visiting and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread-in also viewed

 

Been to Bread-in? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing