We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely clean and quiet place to rest after a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Guide4720...
1 review
“A lovely clean and quiet place to rest after a long day of roaming in Rome.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I could not have asked for more. The cleanliness of the apartment gets an A+. It was a convenient location to walk from but especially convenient to use public transportation which is located just down the street. The terminal for the transportation is not immediately in front of the building so you don't hear the noise from it. The apartment is on the back side of the building which gives a peaceful view of the neighborhood. We walked a lot late at night and felt safe coming back home. All rooms were comfortable and the kitchen equipped with the items we needed. Emanuele was very attentive. Checked on us during out stay to make sure all was well. He made our transportation to and from the airport which was a very nice personal car. Highly recommend!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review!
I was very lucky to have you as guest.
A very nice and polite family!

I hope to see you again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for nine October nights and enjoyed the experience. The apartment had been renovated and modernized to a high standard, it is light and airy inside and from the rear balcony it looks over a scene of greenery. Somewhat a rarity in Rome. We were very comfortable there and slept well on good beds.
Emanuele (the owner with reasonably good English skills) promptly handled all inquires and even arranged our transfer from the airport to the apartment. Not only that, he responded to our later requests for assistance in arranging further taxi rides after leaving his apartment. Many thanks you again Emanuele, you made such a difference.
The apartment is a couple of minutes walk to the railway station, buses and taxis. It was easier for us to take taxis at times and then walk back - we found all taxis drivers honest but lacking in speaking English.
The Vatican and dining is an easy ten minute walk and a Carrefour supermarket five minutes away.
We found Rome to be very busy at times, noisy and congested but on return to the apartment relaxed and enjoyed the quiet in and scenery from the apartment.
Definitely worth serious consideration for your stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for your stay!!
I hope to see you again.

Greetings

Emanuele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen k
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and two children (12 and 14 years old) stayed here for two nights. We had a wonderful experience from reserving the apartment to checkin out. Emmanule was very responsive to e-mail, arranged car pick up for us at the airport (good driver and nice car) and met us to give us an orientation to the apartment. The beds are super comfortable and the apartment has everything we needed. The showers are a bit small but work well. There's a grocery store right next door - so shopping was easy. Its also conveniently located across the street from San Pietro train station - where you can get a train, bus or taxi. Its an easy walk to the Vatican. We also walked to the coloseum and had a great time exploring the streets of Rome. We definitely recommend this apartment. Emmanuel is professional, responsible and makes the stay much easier! Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks for your stay Karen! I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe1...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment located in a very nice area and close to Saint Peter's place. The apartment looks nice, lovingly cared and fully furnished. The management of the apartment is very nice and always available for any request. Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thanks a lot for your stay and nice words!
I would be happy if you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing