We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
173
183
61
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
183
61
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms old town naval base serapo beach navy pier superior room with a sea view amalfi coast hotel room italian hotels pastries hotel is located very nice hotel the hotel staff three nights naples bay beaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 4 persons suite . Very welcoming staff . Lovely clean room . Room was cleaned immaculately every morning . Lovely breakfast available !! In a perfect location as you leave the hotel the old town is to the right and the new town to the left . I have to add our whole trip was made even better by the wonderful Veronica !!! So helpful , she gave us advise and even suggested places to visit . She made the trip for us and she was the most perfect receptionist . Thank you for a lovely stay .....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is conveniently located between "old" Gaeta and "new" Gaeta. It is directly across the road from the US Navy pier, and has fantastic views. The hotel staff is accomodating and friendly. Breakfast is very good and varied. The rooms themselves are about average size, but adequate. We stayed in the suite with walk out patio, and found that the extra cost was well worth it. The hotel has its own off-street parking.

Room Tip: We especially enjoyed room #31, which has a large walk-out patio (which is different from what they call a "private balcony").
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IUbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 weeks this July at Hotel Gajeta. We travelled with 2 kids and grandparents and rented two junior suites. The staff is always nice and available. The hotel is located in front of the American Base, and the Lungomare, a few meters from the centre of the medieval town where you can find all bars, gelaterie, restaurants.
The beach of Serapo (gorgeous!) is a 10 min walk from the hotel. The hotel offers rooms with a small kitchen which is perfect for families should you want to cook something for babies, (like we did).
The hotel also accepts animals so we were able to bring our dog with us which is fantastic seeing how reluctant italian hotels are to allow pets.
The management was able to advise on restaurants and beaches to visit.
The rooms are spacious and clean. If you have a light sleep ask for a room that does not face the sea as the hotel is facing the lungomare road. Overall great value for your money.
We will certainly return to Gajeta next summer!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pulcina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to come here at the very beginning of august. There were not a lot of availabilities anywhere and this was one of the few places available. The hotel was more expensive than we really wanted to pay but we had no choice and we were trying to escape the horrendous heat in rome. But what a pleasure it was to stay here. I think we got upgraded to a nicer room since we had an incredible terrace overlooking the port. The hotel was super clean and renovated with a nice bathroom and super quiet. The breakfast is really not fabulous but the rooms were great with perfect temperature control. We really enjoyed staying here. It was perfectly in the middle of everything. A 7-10 min wall to Serapo beach and also 7-10 min walk to to the beautiful old town. We had a very lively weekend. They also have us tips to go to la perla lido which we loved!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank greylacquerpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious with great air-con. We had a superior room with a sea view. In addition to the size of the main bedroom there was a massive spa bath in a separate room. Wifi was very good and the rooms were very clean. It was in an excellent location too. To the right the old town and to the left the new, including the beaches. There are plently of restaurants and bars nearby. It has a large car park that was very handy as a lot of the spaces on the roads charged a fee.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews