We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, clean, new apartment in the centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with dinning area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with dinning area.
Living room with dinning area. Living room with dinning area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living room with dinning area.
Living room with dinning area.
Living room with dinning area.
Living room with dinning area & kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Bedroom 1 king size double bed, 1 single bed.
Bedroom 1 king size double bed, 1 single bed.
Bedroom 1 king size double bed, 1 single bed.
Bedroom 1 king size double bed, 1 single bed.
Bathroom with wc, bidet & large shower.
Bathroom with wc, bidet & large shower.
Bathroom with wc, bidet & large shower.
You will be able to train free of charges in our gym!
You will be able to train free of charges in our gym!
You will be able to train free of charges in our gym!
Common Area, Roof Terrace with solarium, TV area, kitchen & bathroom!
Common Area, Roof Terrace with solarium, TV area, kitchen & bathroom!
Common Area, Roof Terrace with solarium, TV area, kitchen & bathroom!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pompeii, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
rsgar
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Good location, adequate”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very basic flat in a good location. It is on the first floor and faces the street so there is street noise. Nicely decorated and the beds were great. Kitchen had everything we needed. The terrace on the roof was lovely and the gym was really an added perk. However, there was a bad smell to the flat we could not get rid of. The flat was also so humid our towels never dried and everything felt damp. We complained to Tatiana and her husband was quick to come check it out. He suggested hanging the towels on the terrace and turning on the AC. The towels dried but the humidity and smell remained. It rained one day but was dry the other days. Also, the internet connection was intermittent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price
Liked least: Smell and humidity of flat, intermittent internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review. If you pretend to wash and dry all your cloths in the apartment lying it wet on any peace of furniture of the apartment with closed windows while outside is raining I am afraid the apartment will be wet. We have a covered terrace that you were suggested to use for this purposes but unfortunately you did it to late. i would like to point you have ruined as well the furniture but no damage was claimed. Never the less the guest is always right, we have looked into the matter and we have found no clue of steam of wet walls in the apartment , so the only wet thing could be its content, e.g your stuff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsachio...
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy, clean, new apartment in the centre”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a find!
It is a brand new apartment in the center of Pompei, close to the archeological area, but situated on the quite residential street. Surrounded by a dozen of nice non-touristic bars, restaurants, shops.
The roof-terrace on the top of the building is stunning! It is very well equipped and offers a great view 360' of the town and mountains. We had so much fun here having breakfast in the morning, taking sun during the day, preparing some barbecue in the evening. We also made friends with other guests from different countries.
Sport is important for us, so we appreciated a lot the top-notch gym available for free in the building.
The apartment itself is just perfect, what to say! Modern, technological, thought in any detail. When you enter you feel the odor of freshness and cleanness. The colors are chosen with a great taste: chocolate, grey with touches of lemon and some fresh green - make you feel relaxed and give energy at the same time ... Bed is very comfortable!
The owners were so kind to welcome us some some water, cereals, juice and other food and drinks.
Hope one day my friends and I will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenience, ac, parking, grocery nearby, clean place!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After experiencing a horrible, moldy place in Florence, this place was really perfect. We were able to wash our clothes well and hang em dry. Kitchen area is well equipped, ac is clean, shower heads were a plus, and the easy parking and grocery store behind the building was a big savings on us with young kids. The hosts were very welcoming and pleasant. Clean sheets and extra towels! No complaints here. Loved it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekka L
Lohja, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easy to find, good location, friendly service!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All our beforehand inquiries were answered guickly and promptly.
The owners offered to pick us up from the airport but we decided to rent a car for the duration of our stay (one week).
The apartment was as described. Bed was comfortable, the mattress was just right, not too soft nor too hard. Airconditioning was absolutely a necessity, we were very happy to have it in the apartment, the same applies to the washing maschine.
The balcony was facing backyard, we actually did not use it at all since the large roof terrace was at our disposal! It was lovely to sit there in the evenings, enjoy prosecco under the starry skies.
The owners, Tatiana and Giulio and their daughter Laura, were extremely helpful and kind.
The location was great, near the Pompei ruins and only 400-500 meters from the nearest railway station (took a train to Naples). On the other side of the street there's a small grocery store for vegetables, fruits and water. There are some restaurants within 500-600 meter radius and you can find fish, steatks, pizza and pasta with excellent wines.
Our car was easy to park outside the apartment, there were limited free parking space available but we never got a parking ticket though we parked opposite the apartment in a no-parking area...:)
The only thing that was not 100 % perfect was the shower cabinet. It was just a little bit too small for me. But absolutely that was just a very small, minor detail.
If / when travelling in the same area again, we'll definately come again!

If you're travelling with small children / or a baby, or you have a disability, notice that there is no elevator in the building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, roof terrace
Liked least: Shower cabinet a tiny bit too narrow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks for the great review, next time we will offer you the new apartments on the mezzanine floor with huge shower :)

Regarding the parking I would like to point there are 50 free parking at 100 m, but we all park in front of the building even tough the sign says we couldn't, this is Italy, that's how it works :)

See you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier M
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing