We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A short visit to Pompei”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pompeii, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cruellavi...
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A short visit to Pompei”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is located conveniently close to the main plaza in Pompei which is interesting itself, not to mention the short (one km or so) walk to the entrance to the ruins. The railway station with services running north and south along the Bay of Naples is an added bonus. There is an attractive swimming pool and garden area. For these reasons I would recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul o
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Year three at the 'Roman Mansion' and I can't give enough positives. We always feel so at home returning to this beautiful place, the accommodation is comfortable and clean and the garden and pool are a wonderful addition. What can I say about Catello, Rose and family, the most hospitable, generous and kind human beings, they are our friends for life!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderfully situated and lovely family !”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Within 10 minutes of the historical ruins of pompeii , the basilica and cicumvesuviana an excellent base for all the history of the area .
Catello , Luigi and family were wonderfully kind and helpful especially when i took ill , nothing was too much trouble .
Just be warned though the water pressure is poor citywide at certain times of day !
The villa is amongst the local housing and the people in the area were unbelievably kind and helpful , superb for anyone wanting to do things 'their way ', all in a lovely clean well appointed base for a lovely holiday , many thanks , Christopher and Kimberley .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Tank!!!❤❤
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, amazing pool and very kind hosts.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This little house is in a perfect location, only a short walk to the town centre, train station and ruins. Catello and his family were very helpful with any queries we had and even bought us a pizza one evening. The garden and pool were amazing, we used them every day. Thank you all so much, we had a fantastic time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Siete stati veramente gentili!!!! Grazie per il vostro positivo parere. Arrivederci e grazie!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing