We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully situated and lovely family !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pompeii, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kimberley...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderfully situated and lovely family !”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Within 10 minutes of the historical ruins of pompeii , the basilica and cicumvesuviana an excellent base for all the history of the area .
Catello , Luigi and family were wonderfully kind and helpful especially when i took ill , nothing was too much trouble .
Just be warned though the water pressure is poor citywide at certain times of day !
The villa is amongst the local housing and the people in the area were unbelievably kind and helpful , superb for anyone wanting to do things 'their way ', all in a lovely clean well appointed base for a lovely holiday , many thanks , Christopher and Kimberley .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Tank!!!❤❤
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, amazing pool and very kind hosts.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This little house is in a perfect location, only a short walk to the town centre, train station and ruins. Catello and his family were very helpful with any queries we had and even bought us a pizza one evening. The garden and pool were amazing, we used them every day. Thank you all so much, we had a fantastic time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Siete stati veramente gentili!!!! Grazie per il vostro positivo parere. Arrivederci e grazie!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peter T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great base for pompeii and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our host Catello picked us up and brought us back to his lovely place. The fridge was stocked with beer, water and a big bowl of fresh fruit. Catellos english is limited, but he made us feel very welcome and delivered us pizzas on our first night. Roman Mansion is set back from the busy road and is a peaceful oasis (dead quiet at night time) with a lovely little pool. I had a swim a couple of times. Accomodation was big enough for two, with kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen well equipped, the only small problem we had was that the shower was cold in the morning sometimes. We found, after a couple of days, that if we ran the hot tap in the basin til it was hot, the the shower would be too.
Roman Mansion is ideally situated, just a short stroll to the bakers (Il Fornaio) for fresh bread and general groceries, and a few doors away from them, a lovely pattisserie (Peluso & Miranda) with lovely cakes. The centre of Pompei is about 5-10 minutes walk away, and about 15 to the excavations. Cicumvesuviana train staion is 5 minutes walk, where you can get trains to Naples, Sorrento (with change) Herculaneum, etc, very cheap too. 2.20 euros to Sorrento, 2.60 to Naples. Plenty of places to eat and drink in Pompei and people were really friendly and helpful. Catello took us to the train station at the end of our stay, a perfect end to our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul o
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Again the most wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the 'Roman Mansion' for the second time and from the beginning it was the start of an unbelievable holiday. Our very good friend Catello and his family welcomed us with such warmth and hospitality we knew it was going to be a holiday in heaven. The accommodation was again clean and comfortable and everything we needed for a relaxing stay, nothing was too much trouble when we needed assistance. After travelling around all day and feeling quite exhausted what a better way to relax having a dip in the beautiful pool and laying on the sun beds drinking vino! We highly recommend the 'Roman Mansion' for a heavenly holiday, you won't be disappointed with anything, and when you're holiday has ended like us you'll want to return as soon as possible. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Grazie , siete stati gentilissimi, spero ritornate presto!!!! Saluti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing