We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Tour”
Review of Guide Pompei

Guide Pompei
Ranked #14 of 54 Tours in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Official tour guide, specialized in excursions all around Naples Area and throughout the territory defined Campania region. Thanks to the experiences acquired directly with customers in the territory, have selected a circle of collaborators and tourist services that will make your trip simply unforgettable.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great and exciting private tour. Best way to see Pompeii. We enjoyed every minute of it. I wouldn’t do it an other way...

Thank Eddie-Conte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TesDes, Guest Relations Manager at Guide Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour. Se you soon in Pompei!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 13 reviews
"private tour"
in 15 reviews
"train times"
in 2 reviews
"makes all the difference"
in 2 reviews
"explaining everything"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 10 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 11 reviews
"quick lunch"
in 2 reviews
"pompei site"
in 2 reviews
"smaller site"
in 2 reviews
"train station"
in 10 reviews
"in depth knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"roman life"
in 5 reviews
"small details"
in 2 reviews
"vesuvius erupted"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 3 reviews
"come alive"
in 6 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My wife, son and I toured Pompeii with Antonio from Guide Pompeii and it was an amazing day. Antonio was a wealth of passion and knowledge which brought to life the Pompeii ruins. Antonio took so much care in choosing our route and highlighting points of interest for our eight year old son and explaining everything in a way he could understand. In the days following our son was still filling us with facts about Pompeii which we had missed.
We could not thank Antonio enough for his patience and thoughtfulness. After the 2 hour guided tour we took in the extra points of interest that were suggested and then made our way back to Naples by train. What a day!!

1  Thank Lachlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TesDes, Guest Relations Manager at Guide Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello, we are really glad that you enjoyed your tour! Antonio and all Guide Pompei staff wish you a good return home and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

3 hours trip with Veronica, a lively and very interesting guided tour. Few people in Pompeii this day, due to very cold weather.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vidar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TesDes, Guest Relations Manager at Guide Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in Pompeii, maybe with a bit warmer weather ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Our guide provided by Guide Pompei was wonderful and handled a large group of young students. I'll be using their services in the future for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank italy436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TesDes, Public Relations Manager at Guide Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for the nice review.

We always try to send the guide that best suits the customer's needs, in your case for a school group.

Hope to work again with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Very convenient to organize. Tour guide was knowledgeable, articulate and well organized. Went through all the key highlights on the time allotted. Very personal, patient and answered all questions. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank WaltonWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TesDes, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Guide Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for the nice comment. We are very proud when a customer is happy with our services. Greetings from all our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guide Pompei also viewed

Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Guide Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing