We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very well kept apartment in a handy locatin...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
Capri view from living room
view of the Gulf from living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
bedrooms
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
terrace with Capri view
terrace with Capri view
Capri view from terrace
Vesuvio from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Gordon H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very well kept apartment in a handy locatin with stunning views of Naples Bay.”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Roberto was an excellent host who guided us in through tricky streets and explained patiently the key need-to-knows. The apartment was comfortable and very clean with the 270 degree balcony being a fabulous feature and views taking in the Bay of Naples, Vesuvius, Sorrento, Capri and other nearby islands. The underground train system is handy and more efficient than it looks - and incredibly cheap! Local restaurants are virtually non-existent though and thank goodness for two excellent local supermarkets. Best to eat out at while site seeing. Although Naples is not the most attractive city I have ever visited, taking in the incredible "wow!" factor of Pompeii, Vesuvius and Capri made it so worthwhile.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mona39
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with amazing view over Naples!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in July. The host met us at the metro which was very handy as she took us to the apartment and told us things we needed to know. The metro was a 5 minute walk away which took about 20 minutes to get into the centre or 30 minutes to get to the main train station The local supermarket was also only about 5 minutes away (I belive there was another closer but isn't open all the time).
The apartment itself was great, it was very modern and spacious. The best thing about the apartment was the HUGE balcony and amazing view across Naples and for miles beyond.
The only things we were disappointed with was the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms as it does get very hot in July (but the windows do open with shutters which means you can let air in and bugs out!) but there is air conditioning in the living room.
We highly recommend this apartment and would stay here again if we came back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the metro and supermarket and the amazing view
Liked least: No a/c in bedrooms, no washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith G
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was spacious, tastefully decorated, clean and well equipped. Our host was very welcoming and met us at the airport as arranged and spent some time showing us the apartment and how things worked. I would recommend that guests ask about the entry phone system as we struggled with that. The views from the huge balcony enabled us the see the bay of Naples and beyond.The neighbourhood was very un-touristy which we liked. We felt we were having a real slice of Neopolitan life. The apartment is away from the city centre so it was quiet at night. The metro was excellent and easy to use. Watch out for some of the entrances being closed on a Sunday. The one at the back of the supermarket was open as a local man helpfully told us. The supermarket was excellent as was the local restaurant. The deep fried fish was to die for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the local restaurant
Liked least: Not having a dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claroune2...
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than what we expected”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We traveled, my husband and I, along with another couple and stayed for 3 nights at this beautiful apartment. The pictures are true to reality and the view from the balcony is breathtaking. Angela met us at the apartment in a matter of minutes even though we were earlier than scheluded. She even helped drive our rental car to the parking lot. The apartment is minutes from a metro station and the restaurant at the top of the street is a must. We highly recommend it and hope to have a chance to return soon. Mille Grazie Angela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the proximity to everything
Liked least: Absolutly nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent views”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very smartly presented penthouse flat with wraparound terrace with views of Naples and Mount Versuvius. Near shops and underground trains. Comfortable base for exploring the city and region. You can get a real slice of Neopolitan living in this neighbourhood. We felt safe and enjoyed our interaction with the flat owner and the lady who cares for the whole buliding.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing