We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
600
347
58
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
347
58
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great shopping and restaurants junior suite chiaia district classic hotel side street very nice hotel close to shops recommend this hotel exciting city perfect location taxi stand the hotel staff sea front good size quiet street rooms are comfortable pastries
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Tucked away on a side street but really close to shops and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and in good condition. Rooms were well appointed and had everything you needed. We arrived early but were able to check in and at the end of our stay they kept our luggage till it was time to leave. The hotel was very busy on our first morning so there was a wait for breakfast but a really good choice once we were seated. My only complaint was the complicated air conditioning, I never did work it out despite the efforts of the staff. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Our room was on floor 2 but despite being near the lift we didn’t hear a sound.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This is a very elegant hotel. The location was ideal for us. We took a walking/car tour of the city. Our room has no view but it is very nice and comfortable. The beds are comfortable; however, the pillows are not that great. The breakfast is included and it is fabulous. For those of us who use CPAP machines, we had to get creative to plug them in. It took us some time to discover just how you turn the lights off.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We arranged a pick up from the airport with the hotel at a cost of 40 euros. When we left we got a taxi 25 euros, both drop and pick up at the end of the road as their isn't access to the hotel (only about 100 yrds) The hotel is down a lovely street. There is an up market supermarket across the road with a bar and restaurant attached.

Our room was on the first floor (108) superior twin. There are only two floors to the hotel and we didn't have any view. However, the room was great, exceptionally clean and decent sized bathroom. There is a mini bar, safe but no coffee or tea making facilities. No iron and when I asked they didn't have one to lend us.
The TV remote didn't work but they fixed it immediately. The shower was hit and miss. Sometimes very hot, then very cold. The beds were great but the pillows were very uncomfortable. I like a feather pillow so that was disappointing. Air conditioning worked well.
Breakfast is continental but had everything you needed. Fresh fruit was perfect.

We used the bar and the staff there were so attentive. The snacks they provided with drinks were exceptional. We also found that for a hotel bar it wasn't too expensive. closes at 11pm

Although there were a couple of things wrong, this hotel is quaint, clean, friendly, perfect location and I cant wait to return. ( may take my own pillow :-) )

If you book, you will not be disappointed. Lovely restaurants in walking distance. I have put reviews of restaurants on trip adviser.

Room tip: superior twin room 108
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for four nights during a recent visit to Italy.
It's very centrally placed with plenty of places to eat nearby.
The hotel was very clean with very pleasant staff. The room was comfortable and breakfast was good.
Would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Don't expect a room with a view, but our room was very well appointed and had obviously been revamped fairly recently. Unfortunately the device that is supposed to make the lights work when the room card is inserted had a nasty habit of switching everything off after a few minutes. Apart from that, a lovely, fairly central place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of more central areas. Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BillyBunterBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews