We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could've been lovely”

La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 23/10
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #110 of 3,497 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean, Eastern European, Central European
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stumbled on La Campagnola on a Sunday as we were craving more than pizza, the Naples staple.
We waited only a short time for a table, the amount of people waiting was encouraging.
After we sat down we were greeted (or not greeted) by a very surly waiter. He maintained this attitude for the whole meal until we left. Needless to say the service was awful.
The food was good, but not great. The starters of deep fried zucchini flower and octopus sales were very tasty. The second course of spagghetti con fruits de mare seafood spaghetti) was a little disappointing due to dried pasta being used and a bit of a lack of flavour.
Overall, we wouldn't go back and only recommend La Campagnola if you're desperate, it isn't worth he hype.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ttclub68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Pizza was great and this place is good value, but the service wasn't the best. We were rushed to order, and then when I asked for a carafe of house wine they said they only did it by the bottle. We ordered a bottle but I then saw carafes at other tables inside and when the bill came the wine was the most expensive we had in Italy, despite the pizzas being by far the cheapest! Very nice pizzas and still good value, but just be careful!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alex278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We ve found this place by accident and it was the best accident ever happened to us. Great pizza, excellent variety of food and very welcoming Napolitano hospitality. Definitely worth a visit! Dont forget to eat the lovely sugar ring donuts for desert!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank dimitriost1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This is a busy little pizza restaurant serving take always and deliveries to locals and tourists and locals inside. The service is indeed friendly and helpful but the main attraction is the excellent pizza......fantastico!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank lance f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

A little restaurant in Napels, near the cavour metro station. The pizza was amazing, but the chef and waitress were even better. If you are in Napels make sure to pay la campagnola a visit. (Tip: make a reservation via tripadvisor)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 920dickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.