We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible swordfish and ravioli ”

Da Vittorio Presto e Bene
Ranked #100 of 3,372 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vomero
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

A wonderful lunch for two for €22 with a wonderful bacon and cheese ravioli and an almost perfect swordfish. The greens were a nice touch also.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 188DavidM188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015

This place is amazing. The staff is extremely warm and the owner himself is very friendly. More importantly, the food was the best I've had in the two months I've lived Italy. Given that Italy is know for its cuisine, that last line should speak for itself. Shockingly it was also the cheapest I've eaten anywhere in Italy, I had a two course meal and half a litter of wine and only spent €10. Basically what I'm saying is, if your in the area, stop reading reviews and go here!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you are looking to truely eat the "Italian way" than Vittorio is the place to go. A family-run establishment that is "English-friendly" provides home-style food and care at "local" prices. It has been one of my favorite pleases for seven years and, as an American who has lived in Italy for 40 years, that is saying a lot.

Try it. You'll like it!

Michael Sedge

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MichaelSedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I think the title says it all. This place, open only for lunch, is a well kept secret by locals.
Very little English spoken here, no fancy dishes, no high prices.
Just simple, cheap, traditional and very good neapolitan food.
Service was always good and friendly.

It's in the Vomero district, five minutes north of Medaglie d'Oro subway station on line 1.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank NapOrsoCapo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vittorio Presto e Bene also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Da Vittorio Presto e Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing