We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
548
456
109
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
456
109
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltrain stationan amazing holidaycold meats cheesenice pizzeriadirectly across the streetcentral naplesamalfi coasteasy accessthe room was nicepizza placecovered in graffitirooms were very cleanhotel entrancestaff was very friendly and helpfulpleasant staypastries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The negatives were that there was only paid transport from airport, but staff were very accommodating about arranging services (shuttle driver appeared to have a lot of cologne). The room was spacious, clean and very nice - but a lot of traffic outside. The bed was comfortable, good hot water, hot tea in room, refrigerator in room, TV with a lot of channels (most not English). There is no on-site dining (food or beverage) and I would not recommend the suggested restaurant or rotisserie chicken or anything else around the hotel. The food was a complete let-down, but their staff were very nice and accommodating. I almost felt as if I was in a Mexican cantina on a Seinfeld episode with passing trains shaking the restaurant, and they had no heat. Loved the hotel room interior and the accommodating staff. Nice elevator. There is no rooftop swimming pool (send guests to some for-pay pool). Appx. 20 minutes to airport at 7:30 am; a lot more time needed during business hours. Room looks like hotel pictures.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank DonnaM440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Donna,
thank you for your good feedback about your experience at Hotel Nuvò. We are glad you found our hotel very clean and nice and our room spacious. We are sorry you didn't like the restaurant of the area, but a new pizzeria is opening just next door and we have huge expectations.
Our staff send you best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel are the staff and public areas. The rooms are dreadful. Mould in the bathroom and windows. Hard and uncomfortable bed lumpy pillows. Breakfast is terrible cold and grey eggs. They run out of everything. The trains wake you up. Not a nice area so didn’t feel safe at night. Also not many places to eat as way off the beaten track.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lippy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you were generally unsatisfied with your stay even if you appreciated the staff and public areas of our Hotel.
Our goal is to deliver exceptional customer service, for the most part we get the goal with our customers, but not in your case. Only a clarification, our eggs were probably a little bit overcooked, normally our clients appreciate a lot our breakfast.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Hotel Nuvo was listed as a 4-star hotel on a Hotwire search and for the price, it couldn't be beat. It has potential ... a small, boutique hotel in a historic building, close to transit and restaurants. The common areas of the hotel are beautifully maintained and clean. You walk in and you think you hit the jackpot. However, our room left something to be desired. Because the building is old, there was not temperature control in our room. Even in February, it was stifling hot. Upon questioning, the desk staff can turn the heat on or off which asked them to do. The rooms need so updating ... though clean, the 3rd bed, for our daughter, had obviously been well used. The small couch, which I believe folded out Into a 4th bed, was stained. The worst was the bathroom. It needed a complete overhaul. The wood trim work was highly damaged from water exposure. The water pressure was poor and the water temperature was tough to regulate. The Wi-Fi was spotty at best.

That being said ... the staff was delightfully helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned each day and done so thoroughly. We had a lovely little balcony that we didn't use but it was awesome to be in a space where you open up the door and have fresh air. The free breakfast each day was a lovely surprise and was a true breakfast with juice, coffee to order, pastries, cold cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, rolls and breads, sliced meats and cheeses. It was wonderful to NOT have to think about another meal out.

Also, once the public transport system was figured out, it was very easy to get to and from the center of Naples and back to the bus station when it was time for us to leave. This little hotel is a gem with the right touch could be an absolute bright spot for travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was very nice, clean, welcoming and provided a lovely breakfast. The only thing that let it down was the surrounding area. We knew we were a little far out of the centre but the area was very run down and there was very little to do. We had a car and spent most the days out and about visiting other areas so the hotel was ok for us as we used it as a base, the fact the hotel offered parking was a big bonus.

As said the hotel provided a good breakfast but given the lack of places to eat locally (we did get a taxi into another area for food which was reasonable in price) I think the hotel would benefit in offering other meals to its guests.

The area is the hotels only real downfall which is a shame. The train station is close by, we didn’t use it personally but it is a short walking distance if you wanted to use it.

Overall our stay at the hotel was nice we were just shocked by how rundown the local area was

Would recommend the hotel if you just want somewhere nice to stay but happy to do day trips or travel to other areas during the day

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank P0ppy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We had two rooms here for one night. The front desk staff were polite, helpful, and accommodating. Our car was safe in their lot from the time we arrived to the time we left, the train station is directly across the street (which can can create some noise issues, but it is very convenient), and breakfast is good. It seemed pretty quiet while we were there; we stayed in the lobby enjoying wine and cheese that we had purchased in town until after midnight and only saw a few other people. The neighborhood might look sketchy, but we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews