We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 172
USD 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 320
USD 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 141
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
42
64
81
59
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
64
81
59
84
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a bad experiences with another hotel in Naple. The staff was extremly generous, and explain us all about the price and room. The rooms are 4 stars, recently renovated, warmly, clean, it was a pleasure to stay. Thank's a lot!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Despite the bad ratings we happily realized that our top was quite spaceous with a big bathroom. Nice and clean. Breakfast is ok with many sweet choices. Staff is nice and helpful. Location is not in the best looking area but we had no bad experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Szabolcs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I’ll start by saying that it’s not a 4* hotel, and I’m not sure why they have this rating. At first we were given a room with a broken bed, but it was changed to a different room after asking two times. The beds where two single beds joined by linen, we asked staff to connect them, but they forgot - so we slept on the beds with a gap for 4 nights. We didn’t receive any housekeeping assistance in the room the first night - so don’t except consistency with the service. The pillows where very hard and old. The area is rough and dangerous, also very loud at night and it’s not 500m to the city center like stated on booking.com. The breakfast is poor, come early if you want to eat a good breakfast, don’t expect warm eggs - their hot plates do not work.

However the good thing was that the staff really tried their best - spoke very good english, were very helpful and polite, always smiling. The location is convenient since, close to the station and metro- but do not walk to or from the area by foot, especially in the evening/at night. The bathroom was modern and well equipped. Good value for money - after all the place is very cheap. The rooms were somewhat clean.

My conclusion is, stay here for a short visit, but not for a few nights - it’s not worth it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabriele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The hotel is classified as a 4 stars (****), in my opinion it's more like a 3 stars + (***+). It is ideally located 5 minutes from the main station, but in a quiet street. The rooms are spacious and well renovated, the shower room is clean and the staff welcoming. The only negative point is the sound insulation, both internal and external.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marclU2988OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I was horrified to find my mate had booked us in here, given the appalling reviews. But him, being an obstinate mule and always right, said they were just opinions. Anyhow at €40 a night, you don't expect much, do you?

As it happens, in this case, you can pretty much ignore anything you've read. Clearly someone has taken heed of the feedback and made vast improvements.

The rooms are clean. I suspect they've been renovated and decorated. We had a twin, with reasonably sized bathroom, excellent power shower and it was made up every day. Linen was clean, no sign of anything untoward re hygene. Wifi worked fine. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel lobby clean and tidy, and the staff were absolutely top draw. We needed an ambulance after the Obstinate Mule fell and smashed his head outside and the staff were brilliant. Ensuring he was looked after, ensuring the ambulance was called, doing all the translating for us. Magnificent.

Breakfast. Not really my cup of tea. As a practising diabetic, I need to be careful. Breakfast was mainly a choice of some weird looking eggs, lots of cake or some ham and cheese. But the dining area was spotless, and it housed what looked to be a decent restaurant in the evening.

Location. Its very near the main railway station (and this is where the Airport bus will drop you off) and just off the Piazza Garibaldi.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kezrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews