We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NAPLES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Naples City Center
Ranked #44 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was lovely, fantastic breakfasts and most helpful staff; but be prepared for a shock with regard to its location. Absolutely horrendous!! I am happy to say though that there is another side to Naples than this dirty and rundown area so get out and explore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear guest,

Once again congratulations for Ramada Naples and objections to its location. I would not talk of shock unless I come from a small town. Naples and the area of the central station have all the problems of a metropolis; only if you wear the “right” glasses you will also appreciate the historical beauties of the district and the benefits of its position.

Best regards,
Massimo De Angelis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 216 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Nice hotel, good but pricey food. Our bathroom could have been cleaner. The Internet in the rooms has to be paid for and has a data limit so if you're working it needs to be done in the lobby. The location is good for transport links but is not very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaBryce2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear guest,

I would like to emphasize that wi-fi connection from the rooms (provided by an external supplier) is on charge because it guarantees functionality for large volumes of data (regardless of physiological and occasional system crashes). The connection from the lobby is provided free of charge and is recommended for those who connect for fun and not for work ( with a minimum data traffic). Regarding cost of food ( average cost for a three-course meal is € 30.00) we strongly recommend to take advantage of our complimentary Ramada Card ( to be requested upon arrival ) that entitles you to a discount of 20% on all hotel facilities. Our hotel is located in the old part of town where everything is at hand. (transport links, monuments, traditions, history).
Kind regards,
Massimo De Angelis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is a very well managed establishment that has managed to keep a very important personal touch for both the needs of the business and leisure traveller. The impact of our experience of staying with the Ramada Naples means that we will certainly be seeking out the brand for future stays elsewhere and would love to have the opportunity to return to the Ramada Naples again in the near future. The staff and facilities were first class. The front desk service was exceptional and consistently surpassed our expectations. The front office team themselves went the extra mile to accommodate our needs, even after we had carelessly left some greatly valued property behind, they made sure that this followed us home. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast very good and domestic services were effective and efficient. Located close to the station, the hotel could not be better located for access to the Circumvesuviana train service to Herculanuem, Pompeii, Sorrento and access points along the line to Vesuvius. The Circumvesuviana is directly across the road opposite the hotel. However, being close to the station should not be misunderstood for intrusive train noise since the hotel stands well above the train line and is very well sound proofed. Typical of the generous thought for the client, Wi-fi is free, and a very accessible PC stands in the lobby for guests who are without their own laptop. This was the perfect front door onto our first visit to Naples.

Room Tip: Room 510 was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1FairDeal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your gratifying comments. You spared me the trouble of rewriting the upcoming advertisement page for Ramada Naples................
I am very proud of your judgement. The commitment of my team is to meet the satisfaction of our gueste every day.
Kind regards,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our holiday to visit Pompeii.train station for Pompeii is 40 my fron hotel.Naples is not the clean and interesting part of Italy.piazza garibaldi is a bit poor looking surrounding just like the rest of Naples.I did not feel unsafe there.it was ok..hotel had great breakfast and spacious rooms.location was the reason I was there.I suggest you to stay on the way to Pompeii..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on the Ramada, though I do consider your judgment of Naples to be a little hasty as you stayed only one day which, in fairness, you spent partly in Pompeii. One should perhaps take more time to consider before passing such an opinion, however personal.

Kind regards,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

compare to normal 4 star rate hotel, I would say this hotel is lower than a standard. The hotel is quite old though it is situated in a very good location, air con did not working, water heater was not working during our first night too, shortage of staff hence we need to queue up for a while whenever need help. We booked and paid for the family room which is for 4 adult, at first hotel want to downgrade us to triple room which is smaller but we did not compromise, and the staff keep on insisting that the family room was totally booked. But finally we get the room but need to wait for a while... lousy in a way. All amenity did not fill up every day too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junya_and_gangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear guest,
This review requires attentive analysis because otherwise it could sound like an alarm bell. In detail: good position; air conditioning off (Easter in Naples was cold and wet!); no hot water (we found no fault with our heaters); a rush of customers that our reception staff (three per shift) were not able to handle quickly (but we give all customers the time they require). We do, however, apologise for not forewarning the customer that the family rooms may have been oversold, and for not having suggested the alternative of a suite earlier as an upgrade, even though the compensation was not inconsiderable.
Kind regards.
Massimo De Angelis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#61 of 185 in Naples
955 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Starhotels Terminus
#42 of 185 in Naples
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stelle Hotel
#33 of 185 in Naples
475 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#21 of 185 in Naples
1,865 reviews
Hotel Tiempo
#46 of 185 in Naples
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Naples

Been to Ramada Naples City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples City Center

Address: Via Galileo Ferraris 40, 80142, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
#31 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $93 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Naples City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Naples is the perfect location to visit easily and relaxed the city of Naples and its surroundings within the region Campania. The hotel is situated in the historical centre of Naples at only 200 mt from the main Railway Station and from the Metro of Garibaldi Square. The “circumvesuviana” , train that reaches Pompeii, Ercolano and Sorrento is just in front of the hotel and the main harbour with boats and ferries to Capri and Ischia is at 800mts. Ramada Naples welcomes you in elegant and functional spaces; 152 rooms, all double bedded and spacious in American style, are air conditioned and soundproof with cable TV, wi-fi connection, safe, working desk and mini bar. Standard, Superior Room and Junior Suite are differently equipped in order to satisfy all accommodation requests. Ramada Naples awaits its guests with an intimate and cozy restaurant, where Mediterranean cuisine, as well as a more modern Neapolitan kitchen full of fantasy and estrus are performed. Solarium, lecture room, internet point, free wi-fi area and a spacious garage enrich the offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Naples City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Naples City Centre Hotel Naples
Naples Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing