We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
628
428
143
83
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
428
143
83
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples george restaurant small luxury hotel top floor overlooking the bay reception staff sea view room this wonderful hotel two floors rooftop bar small balcony deluxe room taxi ride mount vesuvius high ceilings breakfast is served on foot
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We only stayed at the hotel for one day. The people at check-in were very nice. The decor was very Italian which is why we came. Our room was excellent and it was a very nice experience. A whirlwind visit with a classic classy hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Vinney 7,

Good morning from sunny Naples,
We would like to thank you for your kindest words about your experience at Grand Hotel Parker's. We are glad to read that you had a great feeling for your first and short stay with, an god opportunity to come back to Naples, and enjoy our splendid Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Warmest Regards,
GHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed here for one week , the noise from other guests and the service staff and a terrible noise in the room,like constant running water made sure we had little sleep. Complained twice and we were told they would try and move us but they never followed it up. We didnt have a DND sign the whole week we were there so service staff also came into the room while we were trying to sleep . I eventually made one myself which stopped this problem. There was no mention of the £25.00 charge per night to park the car plus the £5 euro per person so we were presented with a further bill of £275 at the end of our stay. Room was not cleaned properly . I could write my name in the dust Would never return and Naples is dirty and chaotic

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAOMIWIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017


Dear NAOMIWIL,
Good afternoon from Grand Hotel Parker’s.
We are deeply sorry to read your negative feedback about the City and the Hotel.
First of all, we would like to clarify that in each part of our property description, it is always specified that we do have a private Parking, that it does not belong to the Hotel but needs to be settled by guests. Also upon arrival, our staff informs all the guests that everybody has to pay for this service and that it is not included in the room rate (as it is clearly written that VAT and breakfast are included instead).
With regards of the city taxes of Euro 5.00 per person per day, we inform you that it is a local tax, which every guests have to pay; many European countries adopted and accepted this tax and it is quite common in several Italian cities too. In addition, we inform you that the confirmation voucher you received upon reservation already informed you that the city tax is not included in the rate and payable directly in hotel.
We are sorry to know you that you did not appreciate our hotel staff service, always professional and available to solve any need by the customer, that Our Team was ready to greet and assist you during your stay, with your requests, such as different kind of pillows and the kettle, and so on. As you could read, one of the most positif point of the Hotel, is our Staff, you can read it in most of our reviews.
Our refurbished rooms has a new system regarding the “Do Not Disturb sign”, which is a push-button inside the room to press if you does not want to be disturbed. We would appreciate if you could inform us about the lack of knowledge of it or about the absent of the traditional “Do Not Disturb sign”, in order to provide it or kindly inform you about the button functionality.
The Governante confirmed that the Houseekeper Team was always ready to help you, and the Team offered you all services requested during your stay.
We regret to read that you had not found our beautiful city particularly welcoming, certainly, it is chaotic but generally, it is funny and welcoming.
We hope that you will give us a new opportunity, to prove you that we can progress and offer you a special stay, as we usually do.
Best Regards.
GHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days at the end of a weeklong trip to Italy. We knew the Parker's would be nice, but our expectations were definitely exceeded. it was a decadent way to close out our trip. The service was amazing. Everything was personalized; from check-in to drinks in the bar and dinner on the top floor. The top floor by the way has the most amazing view of Naples, Vesuvius, and Capri; the sunsets were particularly beautiful. The food in the restaurant was also simply amazing. The pasta with lobster sauce and the pumpkin flower appetizer were delicious! My husband had the cuttlefish and it was also excellent. Overall though it was the service that will bring us back. The friendliness and efforts to go above and beyond were much appreciated!!

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony if you can.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hrhmarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear hrhmarta,
Good afternoon from the sunny Bay of Naples,
We are so excited about your review after 3 days with us at the Grand Hotel Parker's.
We can absolutely feel your hapiness and relaxing stay over your words. The most satisfaction point is regarding our services, we will have the pleasure to share your compliments to our Managers.
The Restaurant Manager will share your praise with our Executive Chef Baciòt.
We hope to have a new opportunity to greeting you in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards,
GHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My wife and 5 year old daughter stayed in this wonderful hotel last week and had a fabulous stay. The staff (Maria, Vincenzo, Imma etc) could not have been more amenable. My daughter was treated like a princess!
Sea view was great but due to pretty bad fog/mist Vesuvius was only seen once.
The hotel stands on a hill overlooking the bay and the old town and most of the shopping area is a taxi ride away.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Steve P,
Greetings from Naples,
We hope that you and your Family had a good journey back home. It's always a pleasure to greet children at the Hotel, it gives us a special feeling and a nice atmosphere...
As you've seen we treat all our guests as a "Special guest"... that's our mission ..
We are also glad to read that you enjoyed the neighborhood for his elegance, view and close to the most prestigious streets of the City. We are located just 5 minutes walking distance of the Metro station and to the cabin cab to reach the mains monuments and quarters downtown.
We hope to welcoming you again with Your Family,
Our Warmest Regards,
GHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Have been staying here for the last 20 years. My wife, daughter and parents are all familiar with this wonderful hotel that combines a sense of history with both style and substance. Beds exceptionally comfortable and amenities first rate.

Our room came out of the pages of Architectural Digest and the view out of 2500 plus years of history. Yes, you can see Capri across the bay.

The staff is exceptionally friendly (NOT aloof) and always helpful. Special thanks to Marco at the front desk--think this young man could also run Naples (which is saying something). Teodoro who helped us with our bags, chilling our wine, and helping get all set also deserves mention, as does Franco at the bar.

As always, can't wait till we get back.

Room tip: View of the Med is priceless
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mr. Massa,
Greetings from the magnificient bay of Naples,

We are so proud to read your message on Trip Advisor, it's always a satisfaction for our Team to greet our Loyal Guests. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms, and you're still in love of our breathtaking view overlooking the Bay, a real "postcard".
Thank you for your compliments and special notes about our Staff who makes always the difference and offer you new experiences.
We really hope to greeting you once again in Naples with your Family & Friends,
Our Warmest Regards,
GHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews