We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
48
28
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
28
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlookingold napleshearttrainstreetstationpompeii
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

Robby's House was a different experience in a very positive way from the beginning to the end. Make sure to give the time of your arrival if you expect Roberto there, or don't and expect the many locals of the neighborhood to be shouting his name for you. That was quite the Italian experience. It was obvious I was an out of town American and my lack of Italian wasn't a problem, the locals lack of English wasn't either because they were very welcoming while I waited for him to arrive to check me in. The Bed and Breakfast is a little hard to find and in an area I wasn't expecting either. I imagined the picturesque Naples, but instead I got a very real and neighborhood-y experience at Robby's House. If you want the gorgeous and seaside experience Robby's Place is about twenty minute walking distance and ten minute public transportation which was extremely easy thanks to Roberto himself. He mapped out every detail for me from start to finish.

In the end Roberto was a great host and if you're not used to "graffiti" or "tagging" Naples is full of it, which I tend to associate with a bad area but once you realize it's everywhere it's less intimidating.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forrest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This is our second year staying at Robby's House (the Blue Room) and to be honest I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Naples. The location is perfect and Robby is a wonderful host . The B&B is spotless and extreamly comfortable. Robby works extreamly hard to ensure that his guests get the most from the city and nothing is too much trouble. He advises his guests on the best places to visit to suit their individual requirements and gives precise directions (including maps). As far as value for money... well in my opinion you'd be hard pressed to beat it. We are very much looking forward to our return next year!!!

Much love and thanks to Robby from Susie and Judy xxx :)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great stay at Robby's. Robby is such a sweet and attentive host. We stayed in a 3 person dorm and the room was spacious with large lockers above the beds. There were 2 bathrooms and they were both kept clean and well stocked. The whole hostel is clean, colourful and inviting. There is a washing machine that you can organize to use. Breakfast was good with a selection of packages breads left in your room, as well as cornflakes, juice, coffee and a large tea selection. Location is good, it is an easy walk from the train station andthere are many restaurants and shops near the hostel. The streets around the hostel are not the nicest, but this is common is Naples. If I return to Naples I would definitely stay at Robby's

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Bee890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Robby's house is located close to the station which is ideal for travellers. However the area is awful & so is most of Naples. The hostel was quite difficult to find but there is a sign nearby. The hostel is small and quiet, with only 4/5 rooms. Robby was very helpful in giving us information on where to visit. The wifi was not very strong on the bedrooms but it was fine in the kitchen. The hostel has 2 bathrooms with nice showers and a clean kitchen where we could help ourselves to fruit juice etc. The included breakfast is ok, Robby leaves a few packaged pastries in a tray in the room for in the morning, plus you can help yourself to drinks and cereal in the kitchen. Overall the hostel was very clean and welcoming and I would stay here again if it wasn't in Naples. The area around the hostel and station is not ideal for people travelling, it is unsafe and extremely dirty. Rubbish and homeless people line each street and there are a lot of stray and injured dogs wondering around which is not nice to see. There is no distinction between paths and roads, mopeds and cars speed through the crowded built up areas without a care for pedestrians. The food from local restaurants is generally underwhelming for what you would expect from Italy, and restaurant staff are generally quite rude.

We caught an 40 minute train (ish) to visit the Pompei ruins and Mount Vesuvius which was an amazing day out and away from Naples! You can travel up the mountain in a 4x4 truck which drops you close to the top. You have to walk the rest of the way, around 20 minutes. The views are amazing and there are information guides at the top which give you an insight into the history of the mountain and how it's structure has changed with each volcanic eruption. Very interesting. Highly recommended day out!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews