We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Italian gastronomic restaurant”

Palazzo Petrucci Ristorante
Reserve with
Palazzo Petrucci Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 3,373 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 68 - USD 91
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Nice place, nice panoramic view over the Naples gulf, nice service. Italian touch to the gastronomic delights. A little bit overpriced, but o'key for the meals quality.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max120368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Food:
I was expecting a lot from this restaurant after reading all these good reviews. I had the raw fish platter as a starter, which was very fresh but lacked in taste. As a main I had the lobster - this was probably the most bland lobster I have ever tasted. It was served as a small roll, filled with olives, tomatoes, etc... def not worth the 40e.

The space:
The outside area is nice, however the inside needs some improvement - empty walls and cold atmosphere. I would highly recommend to book a table on the outer part.

The staff:
Most of the staff were very helpful, however one of them kept on addressing just one person on the table, even though we were a couple - this, I felt, was utterly rude as the other person felt left out.

Overall, I was not impressed with the experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank aworldlypalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edotrotta, Direttore generale at Palazzo Petrucci Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,
we are sorry that you have not found the taste of our dishes sufficiently intense. This type of cuisine naturally includes delicate flavors and avoids excessively intense or unbalanced sensations. This does not mean that our guests must adapt, but that it is easy to imagine that intensity at all costs is a feature of a different type of catering. For our staff, your notice is absolutely no reported. Even when it comes to groups, the attention is obviously directed to all the guests. But, without a doubt, if a Guest prefers not to interact with those who perform the service, it would be really absurd to force it to do so.

Edo Trotta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The menu is part of the category of gourmet works. The best ingredients, fresh and natural, the chefs are semi-gods, the atmosphere must be lived and not narrated. The company you are in is your responsibility :)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank dinugindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Being Michelin starred I was expecting a high standard and wasn’t disappointed. Visiting in winter on a dark evening didn’t do justice to the location on the waters edge. The interior was a little stark but classic.

The food was exemplary and the service was excellent. The wine waiter (sommelier) went out of his way to discuss various wines and took the time to show me around the temperature controlled white and red wine storage rooms, with 9000 bottles available I was suitably impressed.

The food was innovative but in a classic way, the very welcome amuse-bouche was tasty but not overpowering. I opted for the tasting menu, not cheap but not overly priced either and the wine list whilst very extensive was not particularly overpriced.

In all a great experience and well worth a visit. A summer evening with the sun starting to set over the Tyrrhenian Sea would make a perfect evening.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank Hetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We had a great evening and purchased a couple of 30 year old bottles from the glorious cellar.
A truly great experience for my friends and I in Naples. A must visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank landonbrumfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palazzo Petrucci Ristorante also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Palazzo Petrucci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing