We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo travellers: be aware”
Review of Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Hotel
Ranked #60 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solo travellers: be aware”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

If booking a singel room at this hotel, you will be allocated a small room WITHOUT A WINDOW. This is the only single room in the hotel. After 2 nights I was upgraded to a double room when it was available. Not a pleseant experience. The webite does not indicate that the room has no window.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank rianviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    112
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
81
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

i had expressly booked my hotel over a year inadvance to hopefully get a decent sized room (single) nevertheless. when i emailed the hotel prior to my arrival to check on details for my arrival they said it would be quite small. they also said that i could only have a friend in my room for limited time (even though i said it would NOT be over night). anyway, when i arrived at my room, i was not exxpecting to be put directly next to the breakfast room!! every morning i was woken up by sound of noisy coffee machine and loud voices!! i was very angry and upset that they had not listened to my requests at all! make sure that you do not get given with room 106 or 105 on first floor. i will not get any sleep. i will not stay there again as they did not care or even bother to ask me if i wanted to be moved. the room did NOT have a window. the bed covers were nylon and the chair covers were pvc! aside from these details , the location was great and the staff: daniella and tricia were very pleasant and helpful. such a shame that they will not listen to your requirements unless you want to pay over the odds and get ripped off. its not value for money anyway. i have stayed in other good european cities where i paid less and got bigger room with a window where i was woken up my coffee machine. i was given short straw at this hotel. i say: beware!! not again!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ianlabeija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Welcoming communication; clear advice and travel instructions; well situated on the edge of the smart area of the city; superbly helpful staff, offering advice and recommendaions and then seeking feedback; lovely room with excellent chambermaids; first rate breakfasts with plenty of choice.

We had a very happy five-day stay and we recommend the hotel whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farnsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

The Golden hotel is a small boutique hotel very well located walking distance to the historical centre and the shopping area in Naples. Free internet, breakfast included and nice shampoo and soap provided (towels are also very nice, soft and big).Rooms are very clean and breakfast is nice and varied. They also have fixed - cheaper rates negotiated with taxi drivers so well worth asking if you need a taxi. This hotel is much cheaper than other hotels in its category in Naples. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The hotel is situated close to the ferry ports in the business district of Naples. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had an excellent stay. Cleanliness was of the highest standard, breakfast was excellent, rooms were very comfortable and decor beautiful.

My friend left an item of clothing behind after we checked out. We called the hotel and asked them to send the item to us by taxi. They sent a member of their staff to deliver it to us in person. This demonstrates the high standard of customer service. I would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veni_Verdi_Veci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Palazzo Turchini
#48 of 186 in Naples
407 reviews
Hotel Toledo
#34 of 186 in Naples
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Napolit'amo Medina
#56 of 186 in Naples
428 reviews
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel

Property: Golden Hotel
Address: Via Dei Fiorentini 51, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price range (per night): $146 - $222
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing