We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
72
24
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
24
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmergellina stationstylish hotelpizza placerecommend this hotelsafe areastayed hereamalfi coastgreat hotelannanapoliischiaportmetro
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My wife & I read the reviews for this Hotel prior to booking & in no way whatsoever was the Hotel found to be wanting in any way shape or form! The staff of Hotel Metro 900 are quite simply the best, who are completely customer focused and intent on making your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is situated on the 3rd floor of the train station Mergellina, however do not let this deter you at all. We stayed in room 301, Supreme Double, which overlooked the car park to the right hand side of the station, directly overlooking a Restaurant and made for a great vantage point from which to 'people watch' in the evening. This is not a busy station and the trains cannot be heard arriving or departing whilst you have your windows shut. The hotel is in its infancy having only been opened for a couple of months but it is already on its way to being a highly sought after accommodation. The hotel is kept impeccably clean with the room being made over daily and supplied with fresh towels. The beauty of this location is that you can travel into the centre of Naples; Stazione Gariballdi from Mergellina for a mere €1.20. My wife and I did this often and on one occasion caught the high speed train from Gariballdi to Rome which only took just over 1 hour (Cost €120.00 return for two adults).
A special mention must go to Anna, Giovanna & Sabrina, who pandered to our every whim; even a phone call through to reception in the late evening didn't deter the staff from delivering 'Vino Rossi & Tarralucci', a must have as they go together like carrots & peas. A huge thank you to the staff for making our stay as comfortable and as pleasant we could ever have wished for!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaDeLisio, Direttore at Metro 900 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Mr Andy...
Thank you very very much for your beautiful words!
We are very glad to have been a positive part of your holiday here in Naples!
We will be waiting for you in next summer...with tarallucci and vino of course!
A big hug from all tha Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Excellent all round hotel - good position, close to one of the best pizzeria's in Naples (the world) and the sea. Stylish rooms, an excellent breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Very clean with good sized bathrooms

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ING123987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear ING123987,
thank you for your good comment! We are glad you liked us, we hope to see you soon again! Best regards from all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I stayed at this hotel one night only. I liked the fact that the hotel was on the third floor of a building which made it quiet. I did not do anything in the area other than walk around for an hour while i waited for a tour. Nice staff and very generous breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Dear Kimberly,
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! The staff is excellent and very helpful! Breakfast was great and the espresso or coffee beverage of choice made to order was delicious.

Room was nice and clean, only thing it faced the train tracks & you could hear the train come through in morning. It would have been nice if hotel bar stayed opened a little later for that late night limoncello!

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ready2travel320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Dear Ready2travel320,

We thank you for the comment and invite you to visit us again soon so that we can offer you that limoncello you are speaking of!
Our best regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Great, great hotel! It's near the train line but there was little or no noise from our rooms. The beds are comfy and the shower is really good! The location was perfect - easy to get to the old town via the metro, and easy to get to the water front ( via foot ~30mins). We liked it as we could get away from the crowds but still walk to good places for food in the evening. All the staff were so very helpful and really kind and friendly - always ready to help out and have a chat. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear Sheena,
Thank you for your wonderful comment! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you soon.
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews