We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
54
30
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
30
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A wonderful cheap and cheerful accommodation in the center of Napoli. Simple rooms with some homey touches are very welcoming indeed. The host is extremely helpful and kind . The rooms are immaculate and provide an excellent night's sleep even the one overlooking the Via Chaia pedestrian way..the buzz and flow of those below puts you right in the mood of this vibrant city. A great budget choice for those who wish to be the port, the Opera, or city center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bagabondnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As previous reviewer wrote the B&B is no where near the central station, in fact it is about 3 miles away. I think it must have moved location, as websites such as laterooms still direct you to the area of the station. If coming on the bus from the airport stay on until the last stop, which is the port, from where it is about a ten minute walk.
La Residenza is ideally located for exploring the best parts of town, with some nice restaurants also close by. The guy who runs it is very friendly and helpful, and rooms very comfortable. It is though very much just a B&B with no independent facilities, and breakfast is simply a croissant, yoghurt and coffee served in your room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMLondon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We arrived in Napoli by ferry and walked about 10 minutes (plus 5 to figure out the map) to the hotel.
Note: B&B La Residenza is not by the train station as some reviewers stated (maybe some confusion with another hotel with similar name?) , it's actually about 10-15 minutes by taxi (probably 20 minutes by subway plus 10 walking from Toledo which is the closest subway station).
However the location is ideal, in one of the nicest and safest areas of Naples.
The place itself is very well kept, clean, the owner and the lady doing the housekeeping are very nice. If you arrive late make sure you let them know as there's nobody there overnight.
We paid 70 euros per night including breakfast for a room with bathroom. Even if Naples is not as expensive as other tourist destination in Italy we believe this was an excellent value considering it's location and would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad10255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

What a brilliant location, I was travelling on my own so I booked the hotel as it was near to facilities I didn't realise however what a brilliant location it was, it's situated on a pedestrian area surrounded by great shops and restaurants. I had no concern about being on my own. The room is clean and tidy and breakfast was delivered to your room which was really good.
Naples is loud and slightly crazy but tis location was quiet and peaceful. I will be using this place again when I next visit Naples .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

What a find! Quirky B & B at the top of a very old building right next to the railway station and bus station. Spotlessly clean room, as a single lady traveller I felt extremely safe in what can feel like a bit of a dodgy area. Lovely warm welcome, I had not ordered breakfast but the owner made one up for me - on the house! Lovely people and highly recommended if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathroom. They are not en-suite but you will be allocated your own bathroom just a step from your room door.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigleggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews