We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“dream experience in a dream place”
other travellers have booked this property
Pranzo in terrazza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pranzo in terrazza
Pranzo in terrazza...(dettaglio terrazza) Atrio d'ingresso...benvenuti!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pranzo in terrazza
Pranzo in terrazza...(dettaglio terrazza)
Atrio d'ingresso...benvenuti!
Camera da letto 1
Camera da letto 1 (1)
Angolo conversazione esterno
Corridoio
Camera da letto 2 (2)
Salotto
Salotto (2)
Cucina attrezzata
Cucina attrezzata (tavola)
Cucina attrezzata (1)
Angolo conversazione esterno (dettaglio)
Relax in terrazza...
Portico e terrazza
Relax in terrazza...
Benvenuti...mettetevi comodi e godetevi Capri!
Colazione in terrazza...
Colazione sotto al portico...
Arco Naturale, 5 minuti a piedi dalla Mary's House
Spiaggia dei Faraglioni, 12 minuti a piedi dalla Mary's House
Certosa di San Giacomo, 7 minuti a piedi dalla Mary's House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Capri, Island of Capri, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Daniele M
1 review
“dream experience in a dream place”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My wife and I decided to visit the beautiful island of Capri out of the conventional season, spending days of total relaxation in the beautiful Mary's House. Welcomed in the legendary square by the kind Elena who led us to the apartment reached in a few minutes walk from the square, we stayed in a structure of authentic Capri style. We were enthusiastic about the environment, quaint, clean and welcoming. A comfortable structure equipped with independent kitchen in case you decide not to eat outside, two bathrooms and a beautiful terrace that we have every intention to take advantage in the summer to enjoy the nature that surrounds the house. In two we had a great time but it is a house that can accommodate six people without problems. Practice to visit the major points of interest, we easily reached Villa Lysis, Villa jovis, the natural arch, the Punta Tragara lookout and the gardens of Augustus. As anticipated, in a few minutes you get to the square where there are buses and the funicular to reach Anacapri and all the beaches.
I recommend this holiday home from Elena to all travelers and also for those staying for long periods and who also have children in tow.
The owner is a delightful person, always ready to help her guests. For example, we needed information about where we were. She gave us useful addresses, street and city maps and historical notions, a person to take as an example for true hospitality.
I am a tourism expert and I guarantee you will all be satisfied with Elena's Mary's house.
See you again in the summer.
I wish a good stay to all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hminner
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property was well kept and had plenty of space. Elena was outstanding. She meet us at the main square and lead us to the property leaving us some water and a little basket of snacks which was much appreciated after travel. She replied to everything immediately and was overall an outstanding host. Thank you Elena!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in Capri”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed, clean, comfortable, and perched high above the sea. Close to great bars and restaurants, this home was a great location for us. Elena was extremely helpful in recommending walks and restaurants -- Restaurant Lo Sfizio is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the terrace and spent many afternoons there.
Liked least: If uphill hikes are not your thing, consider the location carefully.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandc57
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great property in quiet, central location”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A really nice property, it was very spacious and clean and the air conditioning worked well to cool the bedroom before sleeping. The patio wasn't overlooked and had views across gardens and other villas towards the sea.
Elena was very helpful, replying to texts immediately and meeting us at the time arranged when we arrived.
The location is good, tucked away in a residential area but close enough to easily walk into the Piazzetta and also to places like Villa Jovis and Villa Lycis.
A supermarket is conveniently close and the local bar is a very pleasant place to sit for a cappuccino or an early evening drink with good views from the terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;