We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
266
23
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
23
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jk place the general manager stuffy hotel marina grande every single detail public beach welcoming drink bath and shower la fontelina minute drive hotel is beautifully decorated hotel experiences busy road home from home rooms are great boutique hotel fabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

superb place- out of your dreams. great service. very boutique but still has a gym and beautiful pool, cliff overlooking the ocean...

stunning view, away from the nightlife and hub of the island..

capri has loads of shopping but its expensive

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank respower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

romantic. luxurious. gorgeous. designed very tastefully. all of the amenities (shampoo, lotion) come in proper sizes and not the mini ones you get everywhere else. these are just the small touches that make this place feel so inviting. all of the main areas (lobby, entrance) or covered in books on arts and culture and you feel like you are in the living room of peggy guggeheim meets arthur miller meets greta garbo meets isabella blow. i love this place. and i love capri more for it.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sansterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Stayed for three nights as part of a trip to Naples, Amalfi coast etc. - this was the best place we stayed. From the moment of arrival we were treated very well - nothing was too much trouble and the staff were all very charming and professional.

The hotel oozes style and it's a real treat to just hang out just about anywhere in the public spaces - by the pool, in the library etc.

We were "double-upgraded" as it was early October and the hotel wasn't full. A huge bathroom and a small terrace overlooking the pool and the sea was very nice.

Breakfast was good in the sense that all egg combinations were included - so you aren't "nickle and dimed" as our American friends would say, but it could have been a little better - a minor critiscism.

Dinner was delicious, although at €220 for two, this would be expected. As a whole, I thought dining on Capri was a failrly miserable experience - very expensive and pretty average cooking - maybe the by-product of so many day trippers? That said the pizza at Da Gemma was very good.

A few downsides:
* The pool was unheated, and whilst it was an 'electric' experience and not unpleasant as it was sunny - for the room rate charged I was surprised they don't heat the pool.
* Our bathroom smelled bad one afternoon, although they sent two ladies up to blitz it within minutes
* A couple of salads and one desert were sent back as they were not up to scratch, and again instantly replaced and/or wiped off the bill.

Overall, very slick service, very cool ambiance, very comfortable hotel. Definately worth a splurge and I recommend the early october specials (it was 75-80F and sunny all days we were there Oct 6-9).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank coops9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This is our third year in a row visiting this exquisite hotel. It is like Ralph Lauren does Italy. We feel like we are staying at someone's private Palazzo on the sea. The views are magnificent. We can't say enough about the public spaces, large pool, decor and friendly staff. it also boasts a spa and small gym. It is THE best place to stay on the island. The food is also very good. A perfect place, situated far from the maddening crowds of Capri, yet close enough for shopping, dining and nightlife. It is a magical place ideal for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truffle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This was simply the most stylish and luxurious hotel we have ever stayed at, you will not be disappointed. Beautiful breakfasts with glorious views, and romantic dinners with impeccable service. So wonderful that you will not feel guilty just hanging around the hotel all day enjoying the pool and the peace. We rented a boat for a few hours, ending up at lunch at La Fontelina. Glorious! And the bathroom is so wonderful with the double shower and the beautiful jumbo sized bath products. All of this of course comes with a hefty price tag, but it's worth it. You'll get home and want to redecorate after staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intrepidgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews