We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
alejandrito24
Melbourne, Australia

Slightly overdue review....mi dispiace molto

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2016via mobile
Beautiful people do beautiful things. And that's what Raffaele and Elena do. This place isn't a normal hotel, it's just a great place run by great guys. It's the best place my partner and I have ever stayed. It's boutique. And that's what we love. You have a name, you're not a number. It's idyllic. And I curse myself for not sending Sura a present every day for his wonderful omelettes. Pizza is still my passion Rafaelle and thanks for all the advice on the wine and the corkscrew! ; ) Alessandro (e Kristen) x
Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$818
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$712
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$869
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$1,473
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    AU$2,386
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$2,959
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$833
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$430
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$448
  • Expedia.com
    AU$527
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$671
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Capri
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
1,118
74
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,118
74
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar lemon marmalade great grandfather vegetable garden owners and staff homemade pastries eggs made to order home made cakes his wife bay of naples grape vines mt vesuvius minute walk breakfast is served perfect hosts every morning beautiful garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great small boutique hotel with 10 rooms
I booked this hotel for my mother, I was trying to book it for wife and I however they only had one room available , so we gave it to my mom for the great pricing they had .
My mother keeps telling me multiple times, how nice the owners are, how clean the place is and how the pastry’s and fruit’s comes from their own garden and kitchen where the Jams are handmade and the breads are baked .

I personally saw the room and the grounds and it’s a very charming place, we would book here again because of the wonderful service mother had.

We booked the room because of its reviews and ranking on TripAdvisor and booking.com and what others are saying about this hotel are true from our view . Great views of the ocean from the garden while enjoying a nice breakfast .

Note :The rooms themselves don’t have the best views of the sea because of their height off the floor but who stays in their room . The room has a nice clean looking interior with modern features in the bathroom.
If you’re looking for a hotel with a pool this isn’t the place for you, however if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place with a great location that has about a 10 minute walk to the heart of Capri with all its shopping and dining then this is it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Guest Michael A

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderfull review on behalf of your mother.
It has been a real pleasure for us to have her in our hotel and to help her making her feel as comfortable as possible, and we are really happy to hear that she enjoyed all aspects of her stay. Everything we do is intended to provide our guests with a memorable experience, so when we receive a feedback like yours it really brightens up our day! It would be really lovely to see you all togheter and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

On behalf of all of us
our warmest regards to you and to your mother


Elena,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Elena and Raffaele along with Sura, showed us so much hospitality at their wonderful hotel!

The communication, right from the very beginning was so helpful and when we arrived they showed us how to get to the main square on the top of Capri, it's only a 5 minute walk. Raffaele helps us with scooter hires etc and Elena got us a map and directed us on how to get around . We chose the scooter hire, however the local little bus is also an option. We toured all over the island. The breakfast at the hotel is amazing. Its served from a cute little garden glass house and nothing is too much trouble. We loved Sura's amazing Sri Lankan Omelettes and loved hearing his stories. One night we didn't even go out, Raffaele helped us choose a fabulous bottle of Italian red wine from their cellar and Sura made us the most amazing Anti Pasto plate, and we sat in the garden and enjoyed the stunning view down to the harbour.
We didn't have a room with an ocean view, we had 2 windows to the garden. To be honest the view from their garden under the grapes, and through the vegetable gardens is so so amazing, why would you sit in your room.

thank you all so much. We will return one day !

Room tip: stay in 1 night and enjoy the garden food and wine in your own back yard
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lyndaw_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Lovely hotel. Helpful and kind owners. Off to the side so nice and quite, but an easy 10 minute walk to town through the back path, which is super cute. Easy access once you arrive. Wonderful views while eating breakfast and in many rooms. Breakfast was amazing and fresh. Very clean. Solo room a great rate. They can help guide you through activities/knowledgeable. Highly recommend booking the gozzo three hour boat tour.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaNYC1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Went here to start our honeymoon. We took a taxi from the ferry stand(17 euros) and arrived in 5 minutes. The hotel is a short 10 min walk to the main square - there are lots of hills in Capri so pack the walking shoes - or have some fancy sandals made for you...for a fee(!!!) There is a grocery store as well, Deco supermarket, right after the traffic circle if you forgot anything. Hotel location is ideal for navigating the island. Everything in Capri is a walk of some sort up and down a hill.

We were welcomed with a beautiful room overlooking Vesuivo and the Bay of Naples - with prosecco, chocolates and snacks! Such a nice way to arrive. The check in was easy. Our room was spotless - so clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable, the AC was wonderful, and the amenities were well stocked. No issues with mosquitos in the room or at the hotel, but there are plenty in Capri - I do recommend bringing a bug spray if you are sensitive - I was very happy I brought mine.

During our stay both our hosts were very helpful in making arrangements for spa treatments, boat tours, and had great restaurant recommendations. We had not planned anything beforehand, and we were able to fill 4 days easily. We were spoiled our whole stay. Breakfast was delicious - Surra made fantastic omlettes. We also enjoyed a lovely evening with snacks on the patio area with the view. The hotel stocks lots of wines and you can enjoy them by the glass or by the bottle. There is a very pretty garden, and lots of lemon trees. The lemons are the size of stones!

On the day of checkout we were able to keep our luggage at the hotel and give the island one last look before our ferry in the afternoon. Such a nice gesture.

Elena and Raffaele were great hosts, and I truly hope to return! Recommend.

Room tip: Room 3 is lovely!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DC-IMF-FAOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We went to Capri wine hotel for 4 nights. Hotel room is fine , clean and seems like the owners gave a lot of attention to the small things. Hotel is located in a good area - 5 minutes of walk using a shortcut to get to Capri center. Breakfast is very good, outside with a good view.
The best thing on this hotel is the stuff - very welcoming , helps at everything and always have a smile , gives a feeling of a warm family . Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tomerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews