We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
USD 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 456
USD 386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 553
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 673
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
386
233
76
39
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
233
76
39
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewjunior suitesingle roombreakfast roomother hotelstop floordesigner shopsnice poolfabulous viewsbeautiful hotelthe location is perfecta wonderful staybreakfast was includednice breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelday tripperscroissants
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is excellent! Simona at the reception and corrado who managed the breakfast are super nice and helpful. Very recommend. The rooms are very big and well designed like the thought about the needs of the guests.

Room Tip: The view from the room is overwhelming
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank niritm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest Mrs Nirit M,

thank you for your great support! We appreciate your compliments, especially Simona & Corrado!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to experience a new enjoyable retreat.

Kind regards
The Floridiana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I would think a large party that deposited over $10,000 would get prompt answers to questions but maybe they are just very busy. Grounds are beautiful. Maybe they will continue to improve customer service!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Thad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We decided... instead of taking a day trip over to Capri... we'd stay for three nights. And let me say, "We are so glad we did!". After the short boat ride from Sorrento to Capri, we took a cab to the Piazzetta and immediately loved the area. It was busy with a lot of people coming and going, sitting and relaxing, eating, enjoying a drink and just sight seeing.

La Floridiana was just a short 7-8 minute walk from here... but it seemed miles from the hustle and bustle of the day. Strolling down Via Ignazio Cerio & Via Campo di Teste you are taken with the beautiful sights and quaintness of the neighborhood. At the end of this beautiful narrow street is the alluring La Floridiana Hotel. The first thing I thought was ....that it's peaceful, quiet and relaxing.... great!!

As we approached the entrance of La Floridiana Hotel, we couldn't believe that we actually were staying there. It was magnificent. It's all white exterior was elegant. The lobby was stylish, sophisticated and fashionable.

As we approached the desk to check in were greeted with a welcoming smile and "Buongiorno!" After completing our check-in, we were given a map of the island, places of interest to see and we were told that "if we needed anything... just ask".
We knew we would love staying here because everyone was so friendly and helpful... and we weren't disappointed one bit.

Our room had a balcony and an ocean view. The tile floors were a deep beautiful blue that we nicknamed "Capri Blue". We loved them so much we are putting those tiles in our guest rooms. The room was justly lovely. Everything was perfect.

Each morning we had the choice of having breakfast on our balcony, which would have been wonderful, or eat in the dining room. We chose to eat in their restaurant because of the people and the view. Corrado and Monica made each dining experience a meal to remember. Their hospitality is incredible. We felt like family. The view.... well.... you're in Capri.... breathtaking!! What a GREAT way to start each day!!

We really loved the location of this hotel. You're close to shopping, restaurants such as; Ristorante Michel'angelo and Villa Verde and it's only a 40 minute hike to the Arco Natural. That was amazing!!

Upon returning to the La Floridiana Hotel each late afternoon, we were greeted with the beautiful smile from Dina. She was fantastic. So very, very nice. So very very helpful with great ideas of what to do and were to do it. And so very thoughtful! (She knew we were there for our 30th wedding anniversary and she sent us a wonderful gift of champagne and wonderful green olives. wow!)

One last thing.... we loved it so much we are returning May 2018... and we are staying here again at La Floridian Hotel.... because of the people.

When you go to Capri.... stay at La Floridiana Hotel... you'll be happy you did!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

What's not to like when you get up-graded on arrival, we booked realy cheap and got a sea view and balcony room when we arrived. Bad weather so ferries were running late, ended up getting some prosciuto and carciofi, bread and some wine in a local shop for a few € maybe 8 and then going back to the room and eating and drinking on the balcony overlooking the bay and all the other pools. For us this was a perfect spot and we enjoyed a swim in the pool as well. Great sleep in a comfortable bed in a clean and comfortable room and a really good breakfast in the morning. Excellent hotel within 4 minutes walk of the centre of Capri. We would highly recommend this hotel for a night in Capri

Room Tip: Sea View is good
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff really cannot do enough for you. Highly recommend. Hotel could do with updating in some areas and breakfast was adequate but again, the staff and service really make this place. We also had lunch there once and the chef cooked amazing pasta on request.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xavier O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews