We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel with a breasthtaking view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Morgano

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa Morgano
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel with a breasthtaking view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet lane, away from the main street. It is absolutely gorgeous - 2 pools facing the stunning sea view and a lovely white and blue tiled (Capri style) lobby.

We were upgraded to a sea view suite and loved our balcony (recommend having your breakfast served here) that had fabulous views and was a delight to lounge about it, in the mornings and evenings. The large bathroom also has a big sized jacuzzi and a separate shower area.

The hotel really stands out in my memory due to the great service. They arranged for our bags to be picked up as we got off the ferry, had funicular and boat ride tickets ready ahead in time for us for our daily excursions, and provided great recommendations on things to do and places to see.

The only room for improvement - they could not provide an iron on require, but instead had a maid service and she QUICKLY turned around every garment we asked her to iron. The only issue was that she made it a point to come to our room late in the evening and impress on us that she wouldn't be around the day we were departing. We left her a tip... but with the prices they were charging for the service, that an additional "tip" shouldn't have been necessary.

The breakfast spread is nothing to write home about. But a sufficient spread.... and such a delight when you have it in the privacy of your own balcony (they serve it in your room for a small additional charge) soaking in the lovely views.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kanwalkwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    35
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
168
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had the most beautiful stay here. The hotel is incredible and the staff are the best I've ever encountered. The Casa Morgana is incredible.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just loved this hotel!! Great location..just past shops so out of crowds, Two great pool areas, good breakfast. beautiful rooms...we stayed in a suite..fantastic value. Excellent service and probably the best staff we encountered in Italy...so professional and friendly. Would go back happily

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

In October 2011, we stayed at the Casa Morgano for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The room was lovely, large and comfortable with a beautiful terrace overlooking the water. The ample continental breakfast was served outside by the pool, a magical setting. The front desk staff were the best I have encountered - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They took care of all the details for us to get to Positano by boat on a day that was quite iffy weather wise. The hotel is located away from the main shopping area which is great because it is much quieter. If people do want to visit Capri, I would recommend staying for a few days to really get the feeling of the place. I think you could hate it if you just did a day trip! The restaurants are wonderful there. We had a superb meal at Aurora, a great pizza at Buca di Bacco and nice pasta a Ristorante Da Gemma. Capri is a terrific island to explore and we spent many an hour hiking in all the different areas. Give the Blue Grotto a miss - expensive and not worth it!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had amazing time here for our honeymoon at the end of June. The staff are all incredibly knowledgable, welcoming, and attentive. The location is perfect. We stayed for a whole week and didn't want to leave. We arrived due to delayed flights into Naples after the last hydrofoil boat had left. Casa Morgano staff arranged for a private boat to get us and the chef made us dinner at midnight when we finally arrived. The service is top notch and everything amazing. Can't wait to go back, wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 km away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
La Scalinatella
La Scalinatella
#24 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Morgano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Morgano

Property: Casa Morgano
Address: Via Tragara 6, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#15 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#21 Family Hotel in Capri
Price range (per night): $339 - $882
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Morgano 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Morgano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morgano Capri
Casa Morgano Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing