We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romance in words”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

stayed in villa marina with my girl friend for my birthday, actually a surprise prepared by her. This hotel is the perfect place to hide in for a week and relax! Rooms are always clean and the staff are always smiling and helpful in advising you on what to do. I realized that the management of this hotel is an Italian family, this made our experience even more pleasant because they really care about the satisfaction of their customers in every way. Meals where perfect, nothing else to say about it, you just know when a good Italian chef is doing his art. Advice to taste the fish. And the spa was really relaxing. The location of the hotel is amazing, with a splendid view from every angle, from the green mountains of Capri to its blue sea. Great get away vacations, already planning my next trip to villa marina

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnAoffduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed in Vila Marina in October for one week and we simply adored it. Starting with the location, it is the best you will ever find: just in front of the harbour, so easy to access and with a breath-taking view of the sea and the islands in front of Capri. We stayed in a delux and it was perfect in every sense! Classy/ chic decorations, silent, furnished with every comfort, wonderful beds... We slept better than in our won homes. The staff is amazingly professional and put their utmost effort to make us feel not just at home, but as kings! They literally provided us with all we asked for and always with a big smile. The spa is another perl: Rosiara treated us with luxurious massages (I had a deep tissue one and I warmly suggest it!) as well as really good products. We went for treatments almost every day! And the food... is mouth watering. Breakfast made us wake up every morning with a smile and I strongly recommend you to have dinner at the Restaurant, Zequ'. I had a fish cartochio and it was amazing, the freshest fish and cooked to perfection. The garden is huge and beautiful, with sea view and hammocks, palm trees and flowers everywhere... an Italian dream. There is nothing wrong to add... we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms are all amazing, you can choose yours looking at the website. They're all wonderful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

If you are really would like to spend a very enjoyable holiday in Capri stay at Villa Marina they are always offering much more than you expect starting with very good upgrade accommodation, room amenities, welcome drink and snack , smile faces from all staff , healthy rich and tasty breakfast to good location plus free shuttle bus at your service at any time you wish and many much more facilities .
I really know them very well because I visit Capri 4 times a year and stay only with them ,
do not hesitate go and stay with Villa Marina only

Saleh Almudaihesh

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I visited at the start of the season but staff were on the ball and very helpful. The food was delicious. The hotel (unlike many on the island) has a lovely garden over-looking the sea - a quiet haven until all the day-trippers have gone home. Rooms are large modern and extremely clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

20 rooms, immaculate expansive grounds, beautiful modern artistic design. This was a private villa at one point and redone 4 years ago to a delightful boutique hotel. We came on a day trip to Capri and ended up staying for 3 days. Just up the hill from the main port, the view is good, the service amazing, and the rooms are gorgeous. We did a same day walk in and got a very good rate. Very romantic. We had a room with a deck.

Room Tip: One with a deck is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnsnsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 km away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
1.1 km away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
698 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.2 km away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Capri

Been to Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 191, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Villa Marina Hotel & Spa)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Capri
#10 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#11 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#17 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $499 - $1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa is glad to welcoming our special guests starting from April to October ... During your stay here at Villa Marina Capri, a 5 star hotel & Spa in Capri, you will definitely appreciate our impeccable service, our design rooms decorated with a touch of contemporary creativity, and the charming atmosphere of an early twentieth century home. Our hotel is tucked away in a private garden along the part of the coast that faces the Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples, only steps away from the Piazzetta which is the centre of Capri's day and night life. Don't miss to make reservation as soon as possible in order to get the most convenient accomodation for a comfortable and relaxing vacation on Capri island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing