We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights early in August and loved this hotel, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast generally. The Hotel Prestige is lovely, a rather small, intimate hotel, with a very nice pool and very nice gardens. The best part of our stay, however, was the faultless service provided by the ever-friendly, ever-helpful Laura. She tirelessly provided advice and assistance throughout our stay. The only potential issue is the distance from Sorrento- which is, as others have said, a plus in some ways, but just requires a little extra organization to coordinate your movements with the free shuttle and/or public buses that stop riht outside and are quite frequent. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Louiew68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your precious contribution. We are happy to have realized the best experience you deserve, as you have been noted “your satisfaction is our best reward” ! We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prestige Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 631 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Prestige for 3 nights in early September, and everything about our stay was superb. The service was outstanding and the staff have all the information you need on making the most of your trip to the area. The hotel has a beautiful location - it is some way out of Sorrento but this was actually a positive for us as the views were amazing and it was nice to be in such peaceful surroundings. In addition, the hotel is well located for a trip to the Amalfi Coast - the SITA public bus stops outside the hotel. There is a regular shuttle service operated by the hotel into Sorrento, and the driver Natale is very friendly and entertaining! Therefore the location of the hotel was not an inconvenience.
The pool area of the hotel is a real highlight, offering beautiful views and a great place to relax. The room was large and the breakfast was ample. Overall, our time at the hotel was faultless, and we would like to thank the staff for a wonderful stay.
Tip on the area - visit Capri, absolutely stunning!

Room Tip: Superior 1st floor rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your kindly contribution and you for your words about our panoramic position and our stsff , are the hallmarks of our Hotel. We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We spent one night in Sorento at the Hotel Prestige and found it to be very delightful. The staff were exceptional. They took care of our every wish. The pool is very nice and the meal served on top of the roof overlooking Sorento Bay was really exquisite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlyo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest,
we are happy to know that your holiday was a good experience, and for having emphasized the beauty of the panorama that is possible to see from our Hotel.
Thank you and we hope to always improve, so as to reach ever higher levels.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I cannot speak highly enough for this hotel!

We arrived early as we had been staying at Marina del cantone just a few miles away. We were offered breakfast even though it was 10.30 and this is the time breakfast is schedukled to finish.

The rooms are lovely as is the hotel decor, pool etc. The views are stunning and the food was very good. The main element that makes this hotel so special is the staff.

I explained that I would be proposing that night and they phoned round retaurants that they thought would be special for the occasion and arranged for a romantic table. They go the extra mile to ensure your stay is special and I cannot wait to return there.

I would not stay anywhere else in and around Sorrento.

Grazie mille from Chris!!

Thankyou so much to all the staff. Grazi melo

Room Tip: Romantic suite offer a beautiful private terrace overlooking the bay of naples. Simply beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riggers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read your good words regarding our job and also our staff. We are very proud to have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Prestige and thank you for your beautiful words that describe what we do more for passion than for real work. We hope that this will motivate us to get better and better. Hoping you have you as our Guest here in Sorrento! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I was a solo traveller and was made very welcome at the Hotel Prestige...The staff at the Hotel were very helpful and obliging, going out of their way to assist me and giving tips as to where the locals eat and swim too! I particularly wanted an out-of-the-way place to relax, but to be able to get to places easily enough...and the free shuttle throughout the day was very convenient...they even put on an extra one for me early in the morning so that I could make my flight...I can't praise this place enough...FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha-Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read your good words regarding our job. We are very proud to have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Prestige and thank you for your beautiful words that describe what we do more for passion than for real work. We hope that this will motivate us to get better and better. Hoping to have you as our Guest here in Sorrento! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
3.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,382 reviews
1.8 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
2.5 km away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $118 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing