We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Italian holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Swimming pool Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
SOLARIUM
SOLARIUM
TERRACE
TERRACE
ENTRANCE
ENTRANCE
GARDEN
GARDEN
GARDEN
GARDEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
DEPENDANCE
DEPENDANCE
DEPENDANCE
DEPENDANCE
DEPENDANCE
DEPENDANCE
DEPENDANCE
DEPENDANCE
GARDEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
t0mmygran...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Italian holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bianca is probably one of the best place to stay in the Amalfi coast, it doubled our expectations.
The view, the pool and the gardens are wonderful but nothing in compared with the kindness of the owner.
Paola and her daughters were really helpful with all the information about the house and the surrounding, they organise for us a pizza party and private boat tour, both the activities were just incredible!!!
Thanks again we really appreciate what you have done for us, we surely come back next year!
Obviously recommended!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefannil...
Bjarred, Sweden
1 review
“One of the worlds best places”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house was much better than we could imagine, and the service from Paolas family was the best you can get.

We would love to visit Villa Bianca again sometime.

Just go there....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patbella1
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Family Reunion - A Memorable Experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks at Villa Bianca in July and had a wonderful time. We were 10 adults and all had plenty of room for everyone to spread out and either spend time together or alone. The house was set up to support a large group of people and the views were spectacular! And the outdoor spaces were distributed over the mountain side and there were large spaces for the group to congregate and small hideaway spot to sit quietly. And it every space there were beautiful views!
It was close enough to Sorrento to visit and dine and Sant'Agata was just 5 Minutes away and was a great place to walk around, get groceries and dine. Right across the road from the Villa is also a really good restaurant, Il Nido. The pool was a welcome respite after long hot days of touring the many scenic and historic sights in the area.
And to top it all our hosts were outstanding! They went out their way to make sure that our stay was perfect in every way. We felt welcomed and at home at the Villa and when it came to setting up activities in the area Paola and Alberta were there with suggestions and help in setting up arrangements. The highlights of our stay were a Pizza Party in the Villa (with the brick oven there) and a pasta making class for the family. Our stay could not have been better from the Villa, to the views, the activities, food and hospitality. I will not hesitate to return if I am in Italy. Thank you Paola and Alberta (and your whole family) for welcoming us into your home and making lasting memories for my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoors, the view, the hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaB2003
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I (8 in all) travel together and try to outdo what we have done in the previous years. I think this trip tops it all, especially once we arrived at Villa Bianca. Four couples travelled to Germany and Italy separately but ended our trip together for a week at Villa Bianca. We arrived to a greeting from Paola and her 3 daughters who quickly and warmly welcomed us and showed us around, even served us a cool drink while we went over the information. Alberta drove us to the store for groceries and even helped with a necessary trip to the pharmacy.

We had more than enough room for 8 of us, using the annex as well for extra bedrooms and privacy. We walked to Sorrento in the mornings on a downhill path through the neighborhood, then took the 15 minute Sita bus back up the hill. The bus stop is directly in front of the villa, across the street from the Il Nido hotel. Very convenient and easy to use. We explored the area and took a ferry to Capri, cooked meals in the kitchen, and BBQ area by the pool. Paola even arranged a day tour for us with a personal driver who took us out for 8.5 hours to see Amalfi, Ravello, and Positano. Tony was an awesome guide and a great driver. He was full of information about the area and offered some good advice for us for the week.
Proseco by the pool in the evenings, dinner on the balcony overlooking Mt. Vesuvius, waking up to the view from every bedroom was amazing.
Paola and her daughter Alberta made our time in Sorrento extra special and we are so very grateful for our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch from the family.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with amazing hosts”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Villa Bianca during the run up to our wedding in Sorrento and from the moment we arrived we were impressed. We arrived close to midnight on the Saturday and were cheerfully welcomed by Paola and her family who showed us around before leaving us to rest for the evening.

The next morning felt incredible as we sat down for breakfast on the terrace with Mount Vesuvius as the backdrop. The villa really is amazing, it has everything you could want for a family stay in Sorrento. That week we chilled by the pool, cooked our own means (including one for 15 of our family), and caught the Sita bus into town to explore Sorrento.

But it's not just about the villa. Paula and her family could not have done any more to help us during our stay. What they did included organising (amazing) food to be delivered from a local supermarket and even organised a pizza night for us on the night before the wedding with pizza cooked in the pizza oven by the pool.

All of this added up to make the week before our wedding truly unforgettable. We could not recommend this place enough and are already planning a return trip.

Thanks
Brett & Sarah

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing