We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Neffola Residence Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unique little gem”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Unique stone cottages set amongst pretty gardens less than 5 minutes walk from bars and fabulous restaurants. Staff couldn't be more helpful nothing was too much trouble, fabulous pizza in the restaurant, pool beds were fabulous quality with pool area clean and well maintained. Stayed in the apartment which easily and comfortably sleep 5. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Apartment ideal if travelling as a group
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Only1angelbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in an apartment at La Neffola at the end of July. It was clean and well maintained. The apartment was set among fruit trees and was very peaceful.The kitchen was basic but fine for making simple salads/pasta dishes. Towels are provided and changed every two days. The pool was great, especially for the kids. They also have a small pool for young children. There was a beautiful view over the Bay of Naples to Mount Vesuvius from the pool and restaurant. The restaurant was really nice too - better than most of the other local restaurants and very reasonably priced. They were also happy to put any of the kids leftovers in a box for them to have later.The staff on the site were polite, friendly and helpful and were happy to let me print boarding passes and book taxi's etc. It was only a short walk into Sorrento (about 10 mins) where there were plenty of shops and nice places to get ice cream. The station was about a 20 minute walk. Pompeii was about 30 minutes by train. It is also only a few minutes walk down some steps from the campsite to Marina Grande where there is a small beach and the kids swam in the sea in the evenings. All in all a lovely place for a relaxing holiday. Quiet but close to the town and really lovely staff. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prineville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

La Neffola is tucked away at the end of Sorrento at the base of the cliffs. It is a lovely walk down one of the piers. They have a pool and bungalows as well as camping and apartments. We stayed in an apartment with a wonderful large bed that could be pulled apart, a couch with a roll-a-way bed, a small table for dining and kitchenette. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is inexpensive as well. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Unfortunately the weather was not great but the surroundings were still beautiful. Stayed in a down stairs room which was large and well equipped. Really close to town and Main Street so no need for cabs. Also an amazing view from the sitting area by the pool and the best pizza we have had in Italy for only 4 euros a the restaurant there. We walked down the path to the beach and seaside restaurants which were also great. The hosts helped us organise day trips and transport.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have returned, it has been a year and it is like slipping on your favourite pair of slippers...the same wonderful staff, my beautiful stone apartments, flowers, lemons, cherries and apricots growing in abundance, beautiful clean and refreshing swimming pool, the restaurant is excellent value, with mixed fried fish, pasta of the sea, the freshest salads and excellent wines. I have views of Naples and Versuvius across the bay. This time we have visited the island of Ischia, an hours boat trip from Sorrento harbour and found the most picturesque restaurant at Sant Angelo, will down load photo when return to the UK. The Italians are as always wonderful, the weather is hot, hot , hot and this does not disappoint in any way. If you want to be in the heart of Sorrento, have a little key to an iron gate that sets you out into the heart of Old Sorrento, then this place is it, I am so glad to be back... I am a hard task master but am eternally grateful we stumbled upon Nube D'Argento and Neffola apartments, one and the same in the centre of Sorrento, Piero is the man you need to sort your stay, rooms 3 and 4 are perfect for 2 to 4 people. I love that all nationalities are well repesented, Italian, English....not too many...Dutch, German....really wonderful. Thanks again to you all xx

Room Tip: 3 and 4 if in apartments but Mansard is in the rafters so a good option for cheaper price, we were q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreajane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
0.4 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
1.0 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#71 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Neffola Residence Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Neffola Residence Sorrento

Property: La Neffola Residence Sorrento
Address: Via Capo 21, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price range (per night): $91 - $214
Hotel Class:2 star — La Neffola Residence Sorrento 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Neffola Residence Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Neffola Residence Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing