We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Neffola Residence Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
USD 365*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
USD 325*
USD 241*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
USD 286*
USD 255*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
USD 371*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 146*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Magi House Relais(Sorrento)
USD 266*
USD 258*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 379*
USD 175*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 373*
USD 362*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 489*
USD 451*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 333*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
32
34
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
34
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina grandeminute walkolive treesstayed here for a weeksun loungerstop floorapartmentaccommodationlemonpoolvesuviustownfridgeviewsbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in an apartment at La Neffola at the end of July. It was clean and well maintained. The apartment was set among fruit trees and was very peaceful.The kitchen was basic but fine for making simple salads/pasta dishes. Towels are provided and changed every two days. The pool was great, especially for the kids. They also have a small pool for young children. There was a beautiful view over the Bay of Naples to Mount Vesuvius from the pool and restaurant. The restaurant was really nice too - better than most of the other local restaurants and very reasonably priced. They were also happy to put any of the kids leftovers in a box for them to have later.The staff on the site were polite, friendly and helpful and were happy to let me print boarding passes and book taxi's etc. It was only a short walk into Sorrento (about 10 mins) where there were plenty of shops and nice places to get ice cream. The station was about a 20 minute walk. Pompeii was about 30 minutes by train. It is also only a few minutes walk down some steps from the campsite to Marina Grande where there is a small beach and the kids swam in the sea in the evenings. All in all a lovely place for a relaxing holiday. Quiet but close to the town and really lovely staff. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeenieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

La Neffola is tucked away at the end of Sorrento at the base of the cliffs. It is a lovely walk down one of the piers. They have a pool and bungalows as well as camping and apartments. We stayed in an apartment with a wonderful large bed that could be pulled apart, a couch with a roll-a-way bed, a small table for dining and kitchenette. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is inexpensive as well. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Unfortunately the weather was not great but the surroundings were still beautiful. Stayed in a down stairs room which was large and well equipped. Really close to town and Main Street so no need for cabs. Also an amazing view from the sitting area by the pool and the best pizza we have had in Italy for only 4 euros a the restaurant there. We walked down the path to the beach and seaside restaurants which were also great. The hosts helped us organise day trips and transport.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have returned, it has been a year and it is like slipping on your favourite pair of slippers...the same wonderful staff, my beautiful stone apartments, flowers, lemons, cherries and apricots growing in abundance, beautiful clean and refreshing swimming pool, the restaurant is excellent value, with mixed fried fish, pasta of the sea, the freshest salads and excellent wines. I have views of Naples and Versuvius across the bay. This time we have visited the island of Ischia, an hours boat trip from Sorrento harbour and found the most picturesque restaurant at Sant Angelo, will down load photo when return to the UK. The Italians are as always wonderful, the weather is hot, hot , hot and this does not disappoint in any way. If you want to be in the heart of Sorrento, have a little key to an iron gate that sets you out into the heart of Old Sorrento, then this place is it, I am so glad to be back... I am a hard task master but am eternally grateful we stumbled upon Nube D'Argento and Neffola apartments, one and the same in the centre of Sorrento, Piero is the man you need to sort your stay, rooms 3 and 4 are perfect for 2 to 4 people. I love that all nationalities are well repesented, Italian, English....not too many...Dutch, German....really wonderful. Thanks again to you all xx

Room Tip: 3 and 4 if in apartments but Mansard is in the rafters so a good option for cheaper price, we were quite happy in here as it has a large private terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreajane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We primarily booked La Neffola as we wanted an apartment rather than the three of us being cramped in one bedroom in one of the larger hotels.

I am so glad our agent, Claire at Mountain Wave, suggested this place. Not only did we get the apartment but the accommodation is set in the most beautiful lush green surroundings, with lemon trees and lots of other fruit trees around.

On arrival, Piero, the manager came to say hello and provided us with local maps, information about transport and places to eat. He also told us we were welcome to pick fruit from the trees and could request cookery lessons or specific dishes from the cafe bar if we desired. Nothing was too much trouble.

The accommodation was a gorgeous old house split into seperate apartments and tastefully decorated in a traditional style. Full of character.

The apartments share the site with a camp site but the camping was set out in lovely little tree lined rows and very peaceful. It seemed very busy yet very tranquil. The pool has great views of Vesuvius and you can get pizzas, pastas and bruschettas for very reasonable prices!

From the bottom of the site the gorgeous fishing village of Marina Grande could be accessed by walking down some steps. There were some amazing restaurants there but the seafood restaurant had to be our favourite and is an absolute must (delfino I think it was called).

This was our first time to Italy and we couldn't fault a thing. We definitely want to stay at La Neffola again!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyEN1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews