We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Memories”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Breakfast Surrounded with Beauty!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Breakfast Surrounded with Beauty!
The most Amazing Sunsets!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Enjoy Breakfast Surrounded with Beauty!
The most Amazing Sunsets!
View From Terrace of allthe Gulf of Naples and Capri
Large Terrace with Amazing View!
The Most Amazing Courtyard for the Best Memorable Dinners Amongst Plants and Flowers!
Large, Bright and Spacious Dining/Family and Living Room with bay windows looking out to the Sea!
Authentic Wooden Kitchen with Fireburning Oven and all the Appliances for cooking with window.
Authentic Kitchen for all Your Cooking Needs!
Dining Room With Spendid View!
Sunset Views of Dreams!
Comfortable Living Room with Fireplace and Bay Winndow and Glass  Doors to Enjoy Wonderful Views!
Master Bedroom With Large Walking Area and En-Suite Bathroom. Large Bay Window With Sea View,A/C,T.V
Master Bedroom with View of Sea, Capri and the Gulf of Naples, What a View to Wake Up To!
View of Capri From Master Bedroom!
Master Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom With View of Garden
Long Comfy Chairs for Relaxing on Terrace
Fresh Local Veggies from our Chef!
The Terrace is the Climax for Your Vacation!
Small Terrace with two Long Chairs!
View From Main Entrance
Gorgeous Stoned Main Entrance To Amazing Villa!
View of Villa From Main Street Below
Street View going Down to Sea
View Of Villa From First Terrace
Lovely Bathroom with Shower and Bathtub with Window Looking Out to the Sea!
Entrance to the residential area from the main road
Famous lemons of Sorrento! ask for our tour!
Get a tour of the olive garden and lemon groove!
Come visit our animals
After all the touring, come learn how to make Pizza!
Ask me for the tours
Pasta Making!
Ask me for the cooking lessons!
Love the Italian Food! Learn to cook it with Antonio! We'll reserve for you and arrange transfers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cindee P
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Views but property not up to par!”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We recently stayed at this villa and the views are definitely amazing! I have to say that we were disappointed with the villa itself- there are definitely some water issues with this villa- the lower level smelled heavily of mildew- one of the back bedrooms actually has mildew growing on the ceiling and at the baseboards. One of the showers leaked water from underneath every time it was used. The kitchen floor was so dirty that our feet were black if we had our shoes off- so we obviously kept our shoes on! Kitchen not as clean as it needs to be. This villa has a lot of space and could be fantastic - it needs a deep cleaning and some maintenance to be better. We rented a villa in Praino last year near the water and we know this villa in Sorrento could be better.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dp2010
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful. Avoid at all costs!”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The property was absolutely awful, not at all as described. It was so bad that we moved out after three days. We would have moved sooner if we could have found somewhere suitable to move to.

As the previous reviewer said, the views are lovely, but the property is run down. It is not a luxury property as described.

The first floor of the property has damp problems and as the previous review said, it smells strongly of mildew, so much so we couldn’t sleep in the bedrooms. The walls have signs of damp penetration and staining from the damp. The house was filthy, dust, cobwebs, dead insects, hair, food crumbs, nail clippings, in the corners of most room and in the kitchen cabinets. The place was crawling with ants. We spent our first night and the following day shopping for pest control products and spraying the property both inside and out. We found ants crawling around in the bed sheets and in the bathroom. Ants crawling out of the wall in the bathroom, around the toilet and all over the shower tray and the shower screen. It was really disgusting. The beds were also very uncomfortable and noisy as stated by the previous reviewer and we also experienced issues with the plumbing. Other lesser issues included; rotten timer window frames, stained and cracked shower trays, dirty and unhygienic kitchen appliances, dirty and stained sofa cushions, ripped and torn sunbed cushions, rusty metal garden furniture, overgrown garden, broken water hose pipe.

Needless to say, our holiday was ruined.

We complained to the lady that gave us the keys, but she said that she had nothing to do with the property. We contacted the lady we booked through, but she couldn’t help much as she as she doesn’t live in Italy. She sent us numerous messages via WhatsApp to say that the cleaners had visited and cleaned the property, but they hadn’t. She sent another message saying that a pest control company had now sprayed the property inside out, but they hadn’t. She sent another message to say that the ants had now gone, and everything was now ok.

Finally, on the morning we were leaving the property, the owner came to see us. I showed her the damp on the walls, I showed her the cobwebs and the dirty kitchen. I pointed to the ants that were on the floor crawling around her feet and she said to me ‘What’s the problem?”

We then left the property as quickly as we could.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
You have left me speechless.
The villa was left very clean for you, as I had seen pictures. Your entire focus was just based on the last review from a lady who had never left the united states. The only ants they had seen was on the from terrace, however, ants have the right to live outside.
The shower was not draining properly but that was taken care of and I saw the video clip with my own eyes shortly after you left. The villa was clean, the gardener was using the NON broken hose.They sprayed again inside and outside for you but you seem to deny everything and I really do not know why.
The morning you left, the owner did not come greet you, it was a maid and you pointed out "look at the ants, look", as the ants were crawling up the stairs(OUTSIDE), for this reason the maid told you, "and so".
Why don't you read all the other 21 reviews instead of the one before you...I hope you do not have the same false complaints with your villas in Cyprus. All the best and thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Luxury, Needs Updating”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful views, but the home needs attention. We had several issues, one being the terrible mattresses that need to be replaced. The first floor smells of mildew and we had issues with the plumbing and ants that never got resolved. The WIFI was not connected when we arrived and it took several days to resolve. The key broke off in the gate and could not be fixed while we were staying there. Michelina was great with planning the pizza making tour which we enjoyed and the boat trip to Capri that we loved. It is very difficult to enjoy our vacation when you can not sleep due to terrible beds and linens. We would not come back to this home again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Well, I am sorry to hear that you did not find comfort in the villa,however you took your first flight ever in your life, after a long nap you woke up asking how to upload infinity premium play on Italian TV, where you can buy a Rick Steve's book in ITALY, where you can get chicken wings, KFC and a hyper-supermarket. You were already on a illusional mindset, instead of enjoying and adapting to a different country with different foods and different standards. There was a problem with the wi-fi due to a technical issue that was solved in less than 48 hours, which could of happened anywhere. You were the first guests ever to break a key in the gate in the past 5 years, we are not to blame and you could not even allow ants to exist on the terrace outside where there is a garden full of flowers and plants. I am glad to enjoyed the excursions and I would never expect you to come back to Italy at all, let alone the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silym
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Magical Memories”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a magnificent villa in a superb location and helped make a family holiday very special indeed. The location is ideal to explore the local attractions with Massa Lubrensa a four minute drive away and the port a delightful 20 minute walk. With free parking and a regular bus service to Sorrento with its trains and ferries, Massa is a great location and nicely away from the frenetic hustle and bustle of Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. The villa has stunning views of Capri and the coast and we enjoyed the sun terraces very much indeed. Originally designed and built to a very high standard, the decor is 'of its time' particularly in the bathrooms and kitchen but no less pleasant for that. There is everything you will need and Michelina could not have been more responsive or helpful. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you Simon! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjps2
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Gorgeous view, wonderful location”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family stayed here in October, and we were thrilled with the villa. The view was amazing, the house very nicely located - pretty close to Sorrento and on the way to the Amalfi Coast. The inside of the villa was also wonderful - I don't think the photos do it justice.

We were two adults in their 70s, three adults in their 30-40s, and one infant who was not quite walking yet. The villa was so large and had so many different private spaces that everyone could have private space if they needed it. We cooked most nights since we had an infant with us, and found the kitchen well appointed with pots and pans. There's a nice market a short walk away, but up a steep hill.

We did not rent a car but did have a driver come take us somewhere most days. I would say that unless you're planning to only stay at the villa, I would recommend either renting a car or hiring a driver (like we did) - the hill to get up to the main road is very steep, and then the bus will still take you 20 mins to get into Sorrento.

Michelina was super responsive and helpful in setting things up. She helped us hire a chef for our first night there, which was a great idea since we were pretty tired from travel. She also set us up with a driver (we loved Mario!) to/from the airport and for a few day trips.

We experienced a few minor things like problems with hot water, but Michelina and Maria got everything sorted out for us quickly and I appreciated the quick response.

I would definitely recommend this villa if you're looking for a relaxing time in a convenient location and an amazing view.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Hello Michael!
Thank you for being our guests. We all enjoyed having you stay with us and Mario loved being your driver and especially got very attached to your daughter. I hope to have you back one day again!

Best Regards,
Ciao! Michelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing