We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Breakfast Surrounded with Beauty!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Breakfast Surrounded with Beauty!
The most Amazing Sunsets!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Enjoy Breakfast Surrounded with Beauty!
The most Amazing Sunsets!
View From Terrace of allthe Gulf of Naples and Capri
Large Terrace with Amazing View!
The Most Amazing Courtyard for the Best Memorable Dinners Amongst Plants and Flowers!
Large, Bright and Spacious Dining/Family and Living Room with bay windows looking out to the Sea!
Authentic Wooden Kitchen with Fireburning Oven and all the Appliances for cooking with window.
Authentic Kitchen for all Your Cooking Needs!
Dining Room With Spendid View!
Sunset Views of Dreams!
Comfortable Living Room with Fireplace and Bay Winndow and Glass  Doors to Enjoy Wonderful Views!
Master Bedroom With Large Walking Area and En-Suite Bathroom. Large Bay Window With Sea View,A/C,T.V
Master Bedroom with View of Sea, Capri and the Gulf of Naples, What a View to Wake Up To!
View of Capri From Master Bedroom!
Master Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom With View of Garden
Long Comfy Chairs for Relaxing on Terrace
Fresh Local Veggies from our Chef!
The Terrace is the Climax for Your Vacation!
Small Terrace with two Long Chairs!
View From Main Entrance
Gorgeous Stoned Main Entrance To Amazing Villa!
View of Villa From Main Street Below
Street View going Down to Sea
View Of Villa From First Terrace
Lovely Bathroom with Shower and Bathtub with Window Looking Out to the Sea!
Entrance to the residential area from the main road
Famous lemons of Sorrento! ask for our tour!
Get a tour of the olive garden and lemon groove!
Come visit our animals
After all the touring, come learn how to make Pizza!
Ask me for the tours
Pasta Making!
Ask me for the cooking lessons!
Love the Italian Food! Learn to cook it with Antonio! We'll reserve for you and arrange transfers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
marcnali
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely perfect location, close to the beach, overlooking the sea and the island of Capri. The view is incredible. The villa was beautiful with all the space we needed and all the amenities. We loved the spacious gardens and all the different areas to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. This villa is great for a group or a family.
Maria was wonderful, my son became unwell during our holiday and she was incredibly helpful, going out of her way to get medical help for him.
From our first contact with Michelina until the end of our stay, it was perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you Alison!
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the villa and we were very happy to help you and your family in every way.
Guests like you are pleasing to us.
Hope to see you soon again!

Michelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is beautiful, spacious house with fantastic views. There are plenty of different areas to relax quietly in the sun. And if its cold there a fantastic open fireplace in the sitting room. Really comfy beds too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you Penny!

You were great guests and very quite! I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Anna and hope to have you back again!

Michelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort674...
1 review
“What an amazing view!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Whilst we were staying in early December the weather was still mild enough during the day to enjoy the outdoor living and sights on the Amalfi Coast.

Michelina was fantastic in organising everything for us including the villa! She arranged
Pasquale and his van who was a great tour guide and I would recommend him to anyone else looking to tour the Amalfi Coast.

She also organised a cooking school in Sorrento one night for us, it was lots of fun and our whole family enjoyed it.

The villa is large and spacious - we only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it more - we will have to come back in summer for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the deck
Liked least: The villa needed heating when we arrived as I don't think it had been used for awhile. Once it got going it was fine though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you Geoff and Family!

I am very happy that you enjoyed everything and it was a great pleasure to help organize an excursion and cooking classes for you!

I hope to see you again in the near future!

Michelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eariel
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Two wonderful weeks in spacious Italian Villa with Views to remember.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Seven friends rented this fantastic Villa for 2 weeks. Michelina helped us make our plans every step of the way. She gave us lots of information for sight seeing as well as arranging for transportation from the airport to our door. The Villa had more than enough space for all 7 people and everything we needed. There were so many outside spaces to choose from for enjoying the view of having a meal outside. Having the washing machine helped is pack less for two weeks. We enjoyed walking to the Village of Massa Lubrense to shop,have a meal or use the visitor center. There was a bus stop at the top of the hill that we took to Sorrento many times. We used the taxi service Michelina used for airport pickup to tour the Amalfi Coast and had no need for a car rental.There was also a short cut to Massa Lubrense half way up the hill that was easy and was better than taking the road. Sorrento has so much to see we could have made many more trips in. There is a farmers market, a lunch at a local farm , La Sorgente Sorrrento, with a demonstration on mozzarella making as well as many traditional shops, a port with a ferry to Capri which was fantastic. We saw Pompeii, Herculaneum in Ercolano, The entire Amalfi coast and it was all very affordable. The Villa was in a central location easy to get to transportation. There were stairs to get to the beach, not so bad going down but a workout getting back up. We swam in the beautiful beach with the Isle of Capri in view. We feel we found the perfect spot for our group. A plus is that the area is quiet and crime was not a concern. Michelina was very helpful in all our planning. Oh and the wifi was strong and reliable!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the wait for hot shower water, its a huge house and the water must travel quite a way
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Hello Eariel!

I am so happy that you had a great time and really enjoyed the two weeks in the villa. I was happy to help make it even more memorable in every which way! Wishing you all the best for all your future vacations!
You were great guests!
Maybe our paths will cross one day.

Michelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marienjan
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian villa with incredible views!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of seven friends who vacation yearly. We look for a spacious , well maintained house that has multiple bedrooms, baths and a fully equipped kitchen . We also like a central location accessible if possible, by public transportation . This Villa met all of our needs and exceeded my expectations . The views are incredible. Michelina and Maria were accessible and responsive. The only drawback was the steep hill but that is typical of this location .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Ellen! It was great having you all and hope to see you all again somewhere!

Have a great year!
Michelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing