We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Sabrina Relais
Ranked #81 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Really lovely small hotel/ bed and breakfast. The room we stayed in was great and the views from our terrace amazing. The staff were all excellent and so helpful all of the time,we felt very well looked after.
The free shuttle to Sorrento is a good service but it would be better if it was extended to perhaps 9 or 10pm. We will definitely recommend to friends and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore generale at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Mrs Frost,

First of all we'd like to thanking you for your stay in Villa Sabrina Relais;

We are really pleased know that you appreciated our services and the beauty of the aerea.
We take care of all client's comment, helps us to grow and improve our customers services
Hoping to have as our guest once again!

Our Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Think of this as more of a bed and breakfast rather than hotel. There is no lobby or front desk. The staff is all so friendly and helpful. The service amazing. It is about a 10-15 min ride outside of town. They provide a shuttle that runs from the morning until about 7pm. After those hours you will need a cab. The view is just amazing!! We stayed in the penthouse suite room 108. It was very large, 2 bedrooms; one with a king and one with 2 twins. The king room had its own bath and there was a second bath in the hall. Both equally nice. There is a large living area and dining table. The pool is great and views are amazing. I recommend walking down the hill to the small sea side village where you can eat at tables right on the beach. The sunsets are outstanding. My only tiny complaint is that I wish they had a way to make coffee in the room as I am an early riser and breakfast is not served until 8am...but the breakfast was great!! The breakfast room is outside on the patio overlooking the bay. I would stay here again anytime. The owner comes around and checks on you often. Just very nice people.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank beach_mom_leesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore generale at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Beach_mom_leesburg,

First of all we'd like to thanking you for your stay in Villa Sabrina Relais;

We are really pleased know that you appreciated our services and the beauty of the aerea.
We take care of all client's comment, helps us to grow and improve our customers services
Hoping to have as our guest once again!

Our Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Only reason I'm not giving this hotel 5 stars is because of the service, which I'll get to, but wanted to highlight all the good first. The hotel is very recently renovated and it shows. We stayed in room 108 which is the penthouse suite and it was simply magnificent. The attention to detail in the furniture and the wood moldings and the bathrooms were unmatched. My wife was obsessed. The pool area was great and the views were special. My only issue with the hotel is they are very thinly staffed and the staff's english was poorer than other hotels we stayed at in Amalfi. Breakfast took awhile and it was difficult to get service while relaxing at the pool in the late afternoon. If they hired some extra staff members this place would be an absolute home run.

Keep in mind the hotel is not in downtown Sorrento but about a 7 minute drive outside of it. They offer free transfer to and from town during the day however at night you need to take a cab which is very expensive for some reason. We rented a Moped one day to explore Nerano Bay which is highly recommended

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank elpimpdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Villa Sabrina is an incredibly beautiful place to stay. It is a little outside of Sorrento but they offer a free car ride any time you want to go into town. We were greeted by the entire staff upon our arrival and given a tour of the villa. We spent several nights drinking wine on the upstairs terrace looking out at the bay and Mount Vesuvius. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. The staff would bring us cappuccinos and make us daily schedules of the best things to do. The pool is beautiful and overlooks the bay. I can just not say enough about the place. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Responsabile reception at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Merwhitt,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, it means a lot for us.
Being aware that our Guests do enjoy their journey with us is a never end reward.
We wish to be at your service the earliets possible!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Firstly, the staff. As reported already by many, they are truly first class. Attentive, professional, exceeding any reasonable expectation.
The villa itself is fabulous. Beautifully restored, great pool and tanning area, nice terrace for breakfast, lovely views out across the coast, together with ample parking.
Again as reported by many, breakfast is simple but effective, and otherwise food is a snack only menu (i.e. there is no restaurant in the ordinary sense). Also, the villa is located a little out of town so getting around involves use of your own car or the villa's shuttle. Neither the food nor the location are negatives - both were exactly as expected; I mention them only so people know what to expect.
The principal reason for the four rather than five star review is the shower in our Superior room. The head was too low (eye level for me at 6ft) and the tiles stopped at waist height so the plaster was damp. Otherwise the room was fine (bed, furnishing, decoration etc). This is not a criticism of the cleanliness - which was excellent.
Overall, a very pleasant stay; dampened only by a slightly sub-par bathroom.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear James T,
man y thanks for your comment and feed-back, we are happy to know all our guest's opinion and ideas. Our goals is to let you feel in your home in Sorrento!!!
we thank you much more for your comments detail and we will take the correct measures to improve, in the mean time we already look forward to be at your total service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
3.3 km away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,021 reviews
1.6 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,164 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
1.9 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,033 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sabrina Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sabrina Relais

Address: Via Capo 110, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sabrina Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sabrina Relais, former Villa Perrone, is a house of 1866 and has been completely restored and renovated Villa in a prestigious and fascinating. Equipped with all amenities, it guarantees a stay of elegance and exclusivity. Strategically positioned, in Capo di Sorrento, offers a beautiful view of the Gulf of Naples, Mount Vesuvius, the island of Ischia and Procida. Surrounded by about two hectares of park and garden is ideal for a pleasant holiday in a quiet and exclusive. The nine Suites are very comfortable and all with sea views, individually and as size, colors, furniture and fittings. In some of these, in the main building of the Villa, you can admire the frescoed vaulted ceilings with representations of episodes from Homer's Odyssey and related to the journey of Odysseus made along the Sorrento Peninsula. Other beautiful frescoes and trompe l'oeil can be admired in all public areas of the Villa. The nearest local beach is just minutes away. The villa can be booked in "exclusive" for weekly rentals, for long stays, weddings and special events. Is approximately 5 km from Sorrento and 20km the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Sabrina Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing