We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
40
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Think of this as more of a bed and breakfast rather than hotel. There is no lobby or front desk. The staff is all so friendly and helpful. The service amazing. It is about a 10-15 min ride outside of town. They provide a shuttle that runs from the morning until about 7pm. After those hours you will need a cab. The view is just amazing!! We stayed in the penthouse suite room 108. It was very large, 2 bedrooms; one with a king and one with 2 twins. The king room had its own bath and there was a second bath in the hall. Both equally nice. There is a large living area and dining table. The pool is great and views are amazing. I recommend walking down the hill to the small sea side village where you can eat at tables right on the beach. The sunsets are outstanding. My only tiny complaint is that I wish they had a way to make coffee in the room as I am an early riser and breakfast is not served until 8am...but the breakfast was great!! The breakfast room is outside on the patio overlooking the bay. I would stay here again anytime. The owner comes around and checks on you often. Just very nice people.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank beach_mom_leesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore generale at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Beach_mom_leesburg,

First of all we'd like to thanking you for your stay in Villa Sabrina Relais;

We are really pleased know that you appreciated our services and the beauty of the aerea.
We take care of all client's comment, helps us to grow and improve our customers services
Hoping to have as our guest once again!

Our Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Only reason I'm not giving this hotel 5 stars is because of the service, which I'll get to, but wanted to highlight all the good first. The hotel is very recently renovated and it shows. We stayed in room 108 which is the penthouse suite and it was simply magnificent. The attention to detail in the furniture and the wood moldings and the bathrooms were unmatched. My wife was obsessed. The pool area was great and the views were special. My only issue with the hotel is they are very thinly staffed and the staff's english was poorer than other hotels we stayed at in Amalfi. Breakfast took awhile and it was difficult to get service while relaxing at the pool in the late afternoon. If they hired some extra staff members this place would be an absolute home run.

Keep in mind the hotel is not in downtown Sorrento but about a 7 minute drive outside of it. They offer free transfer to and from town during the day however at night you need to take a cab which is very expensive for some reason. We rented a Moped one day to explore Nerano Bay which is highly recommended

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank elpimpdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Villa Sabrina is an incredibly beautiful place to stay. It is a little outside of Sorrento but they offer a free car ride any time you want to go into town. We were greeted by the entire staff upon our arrival and given a tour of the villa. We spent several nights drinking wine on the upstairs terrace looking out at the bay and Mount Vesuvius. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. The staff would bring us cappuccinos and make us daily schedules of the best things to do. The pool is beautiful and overlooks the bay. I can just not say enough about the place. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Responsabile reception at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Merwhitt,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, it means a lot for us.
Being aware that our Guests do enjoy their journey with us is a never end reward.
We wish to be at your service the earliets possible!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Firstly, the staff. As reported already by many, they are truly first class. Attentive, professional, exceeding any reasonable expectation.
The villa itself is fabulous. Beautifully restored, great pool and tanning area, nice terrace for breakfast, lovely views out across the coast, together with ample parking.
Again as reported by many, breakfast is simple but effective, and otherwise food is a snack only menu (i.e. there is no restaurant in the ordinary sense). Also, the villa is located a little out of town so getting around involves use of your own car or the villa's shuttle. Neither the food nor the location are negatives - both were exactly as expected; I mention them only so people know what to expect.
The principal reason for the four rather than five star review is the shower in our Superior room. The head was too low (eye level for me at 6ft) and the tiles stopped at waist height so the plaster was damp. Otherwise the room was fine (bed, furnishing, decoration etc). This is not a criticism of the cleanliness - which was excellent.
Overall, a very pleasant stay; dampened only by a slightly sub-par bathroom.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear James T,
man y thanks for your comment and feed-back, we are happy to know all our guest's opinion and ideas. Our goals is to let you feel in your home in Sorrento!!!
we thank you much more for your comments detail and we will take the correct measures to improve, in the mean time we already look forward to be at your total service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We're in the middle of our five day stay at Villa Sabrina Relais and couldn't be happier with our choice. We're very comfortable in our tri-level suite (109), the breakfasts are great out on the terrace with a breathtaking view of the bay and Mt Vesuvius, beautiful negative edge pool is perfect for a late afternoon swim but the most important plus of this small hotel is service, service, service----seriously, the entire staff, from Manager Michael on down can't do enough to make you feel like family, not just merely a guest.

And if you're lucky enough to have Rosalba as your butler, well you've hit the jackpot because she has gone over and above in catering to our every request.

All in all, if you want a great small hotel out of the mosh pit that is downtown Sorrento look no further than Villa Sabrina Relais!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeinscca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Mikeinscc,

Simple thanks are not enough to express our happinnes for what you felt, this means for us that our goal got the bull's eye!!!

Your family in Sorrento is already missing You!!

We look forward to welcome you in the nearest future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews