We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A large scenic campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Ranked #78 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed in a 3 bed cabin for 3 nights as part of a tour group. The beds were comfortable and near the shared toilets and showers. There were plenty of toilets but only 2 showers in the female side. They were cleaned regularly.
There was a shop and a restaurant onsite and a handy shuttle bus to Sorrento cost 1 euro.
the Wifi was overpriced - I paid 7 euro for access for 3 days. I could only get coverage at the restaurant/shop area which was disappointing for the price (I feel wifi should be free).

The campsite is quite hilly so may not suit those with mobility issues unless you have a car.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Muireann80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

I originally stayed here because it was the location of the 4 Day tour picked for our stay in Sorrento/Amalfi. Our cabin was a pre-fab, new and clean, we didn't have a bathroom but the clean open-air bathhouses were right next door. The view was of the water, it was stunning! it was an easy walk to the center and they offered 1Euro shuttle service to center up until midnight. After my tour left, I continued to stay. The campground is hilly so I decided to move closer to pool area, the new location/cabin had its own bathroom. I enjoyed having a cup of tea every morning in the restaurant, overlooking the Med. Sea. The beach is a big leveled rock, very pretty but definitely a hike, all up hill to leave the beach. I also booked a boat tour to Amalfi from the campgroud, I had already done a mini-bus tour and I wanted to try by water, it was great but if I were do it again, I would prefer the bus. I enjoyed Dinner at the restaurant a couple of times, the food was great, the staff was friendly. I highly recommend the place. My only question was why there was no campfires.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charity154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here as part of a trip to Sorrento and Capri and then up the Amalfi Coast. We were on a budget so stayed in the tent things and they were fine. Nice and clean although as you would expect, light - the blind was next to useless and the window slammed shut randomly.
The facilities were great - good restaurant, its own dock for the boat to Capri and the swimming pool. All for a good price. Loved Italy!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! Pretty unappealing restaurant despite the gorgeous view of Sorrento beach, but what an astonishing surprise to feast on the best pizza we had throughout Italy at such an affordable price! We dined here at every opportunity, milking the enormous and delicious pizzas and mixed grill seafood. The waiters were happy to make us customise our cocktails and share info on what was happening around Sorrento. Love it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sheona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We have a holiday home in Italy which was booked by other guests so we decided to kill time and stay elsewhere. Been in Italian camping villages before and had a good experience, same as this one. Well, for Sorrento (no beach at all) the beach in Santafortunata was a bonus and going up and down stairs certainly keeps you fit! The check in was good, chalet where we stayed had lovely sea views from the terrace and was adequate. Hot - yes, its Italy. Dirty - no, bit battered but not dirty. Sleeping quality OK, we read some reviews beforehand and had ants powder, moscito plug ins and nets for windows and slept well. Kitchen well equipped apart from the fridge, which could not close properly, but this is it! Entertainment on the beach and pool was good, some good snorkeling in the area. We had a car so was easy to get to town, also other places like Ercolano and we hired a private boat (e140 per day us driving) to go to Capri, which was good. Sorrento bit disappointing, too crowded and busy so was nice to come back to site to chill. We had a meal in the restaurant and it was basic but tasty, bit overpriced to our liking but hey we are on Amalfi coast! Breakfast was included in our package and good for Italy with cereal, 4 types of juice, nice coffee, breads ham and cheese. All staff was pleasant and polite. Site generally safe, kids (11 and 12) roamed around free and we felt secure. Good bunch of people staying on site. The only reason that I dont give full stars is that the site needs bit of modernization and lick of paint here and there. Thanks for having us, we will be back at some point!

Room Tip: Further away from the pool is quieter, ask for a sea view, staff is accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank garfield-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#87 of 100 in Sorrento
239 reviews
2 km away
Villaggio Verde
Villaggio Verde
#70 of 100 in Sorrento
258 reviews
0.3 km away
La Tonnarella
La Tonnarella
#58 of 100 in Sorrento
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
484 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#69 of 100 in Sorrento
418 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Linda
Hotel Linda
#85 of 100 in Sorrento
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio

Address: Via Capo 39/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $74 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Hotel Sorrento
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing