We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“you would come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“you would come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

very clean styli hotel. well located in the center, few minutes from al places.
the staff is very friendly and will do their best to help. breakfast also very good.
ask for room in front of the street.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    347
    38
    10
    2
See reviews for
325
834
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a stylish, clean, extremely well located hotel. The rooms are small but beds are comfortable; the showers are small but there;s plenty of hot water. The staff goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome and supply your every need. We especially liked Carlo, the barman, and Cenzia at the front desk, as well as our breakfast waiter, who'se name I don't know.
The breakfast buffet rocks! Eggs, meats, fruit, cereals, yogurt, breads, cakes, and even custards with little meringue ducks on top! coffee, tea, capuccino, etc, all included in the room price.
One problem is that the rooms can be noisy. The other couple in our party said they could hear their neighbors very clearly doing everything one does in a hotel. Our room was quiet; it's number ended in 14, and was situated near the stairs, and had no direct neighbors.
The view from the roof deck was phenomenal! Really, who gets to have a cocktail while viewing the sunset over the bay of Naples, and Mt. Vesuvius ?!! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stick with numbers ending in 14 to avoid noisy neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nice_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotel is situated in a great area - The room was really nice and clean. The lounge has a good variety of choices for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful ,and sorrento is fantastik .I would definitely return and stay here

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

What a wonderful hotel, best location in Tasso square, great base to explore Sorrento and the amalfi coast. We travelled with our 11month old baby and all the staff went out their way to make our stay comfortable.

Raffaele at the front desk is an asset to the Plaza. He is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He really made our trip special. Always smiling, he made us feel like family!

At breakfast, both Diago and Giuseppe were so helpful with our baby. Warming up his milk, helping prepare his breakfast, playing with him. They are both lovely!

The hotel is charming and intimate with great modern design. There is no other hotel in Sorrento that looks so fresh and trendy. We love boutique hotels with a designer edge, this one ticked all the boxes.

Rooms are nice, colourful, we were fortunate enough to have one with a balcony. Great rain shower.

We hired a car to explore the Amalfi Coast, this was the best decision. A taxi from the airport costs 100 euros, renting the car was a economical and flexible choice with a baby. Other travellers informed me organised tours are very very expensive. We visited Positano, Ravello and the amazing Capri island. All stunning.

Plaza is a great base, in the evenings you can walk out of the hotel to great bars and restaurants in Sorrento. This hotel made our holiday with our baby so easy, we were sad to leave, we will really miss Rafaelle, Diago and Giuseppe. We really felt like family and we will certainly return when next in Sorrento. You will not be dissapointed, book this beautiful hotel. We loved it!

Room Tip: Try to book one with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisha-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We travelled from Rome to Sorrento for the second part of our honeymoon and stayed at Hotel Plaza and really enjoyed our stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

The hotel must have recently been refurbished as it is a very modern, clean, spacious area and very pleasant surroundings. We arrived to be greeted by a lovely gentleman on reception and went to our room where 5 mins later we received 2 glasses of champagne and canapés which were a lovely touch.

The staff are all very pleasant – very friendly without being too over familiar. When we were staying there were only a few staff there so they soon came to recognise us and always greeted us with a smile.

Breakfast is absolutely amazing with a wide range to choose from. The hotel must have their own pastry chef as all of the cakes and pastries are lovely and fresh. I don’t know what they add to their scrambled eggs but they were absolutely delicious! Wide range of fruit and even have a smoothie machine to make your own juice.

The pool area and Skybar are lovely with great views. You can see Vesuvius in the distance. The area is quite small so I would imagine it gets busy in the summer months. As we were there at the beginning of the season there were only a few others there so it was perfect.

The location of the hotel is excellent – just literally off the main square in Sorrento which is perfect as you can be in the main area within a few seconds but as it is on a side street you don’t have the noise from any people passing by. It is within walking distance from the harbour, bus station and train station.

It was a brilliant week and would love to go back one day. Would recommend this hotel thoroughly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: Via Fuori Mura 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): $140 - $561
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Sorrento. A Hotel designed in accordance with the eco-philosophy principle: a commitment to responsible management and respect of the environment. Our professional hospitality staff will welcome you to this modern structure, the result of modern design and technology, completely refurbished with Eco-compatible materials.Awake with the aroma of local delicacies offered at the Plaza Restaurant or drop into the Plaza Cafe and taste the snacks prepared for you by our chef .The interiors' warmth and charming atmosphere will embrace you, letting you discover the rooms' vibrant colors, personalized for each level, drawing you to the Sky bar terrace, where you can sip an aperitif at sunset, enjoying the views of Naples’ Bay and the picturesque Valley of the Mills. Infinity pool on the roof top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing