We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sorrento City
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
USD 360*
USD 324*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 323*
USD 314*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
USD 408*
USD 396*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
USD 270*
USD 226*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
USD 345*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 449*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
USD 212*
USD 196*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 187*
USD 149*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
USD 1,071*
USD 898*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 347*
USD 317*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
356
337
92
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
337
92
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationtrain stationbunk bedsamalfi coastcakesbalcony overlooking the streetrecommend this hotelsmall hotelcoffee machinesmall balconycentral locationpiazza tassopeople watchingyogurtshort walkstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I just returned from a trip to Europe. I would highly recommend Hotel Central to you if you are looking for an excellent place to reside while touring the Amalfi Coast of Italy. The Hotel is clean, the desk clerks are personable and very helpful in assuring that your every need is taken care of.

There is parking available in an underground parking facility at the side of the Hotel.

The room was clean, comfortable and met all of my needs in a comfortable room.

The only reason that I didn't give the Hotel a 5 star rating was that I felt the location was difficult to find without the aid of a GPS.

There is a Restaurant within and several other Restaurants within the block of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the front as the street is quite busy through out the Night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our room was on the small side but well set out and very comfortable. The hotel is very well located and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The breakfast is free and the wi-fi is a bonus. We would certainly be very happy to come back here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NednBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have just returned from a 7 day Sorrento holiday with a friend. We had our own bedrooms at Sorrento City. The hotel and rooms were very clean, the rooms good, mine may have been a bit small if 3 people were sharing. My balcony looked out onto a wall, but as I was out all day it didn't matter. My friend's looked out onto the street which was much nicer, she also had a fridge and I didn't, but I had a bidet and she didn't - good to wash your feet in at the end of the day!
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, and English speaking - we seemed to have questions every day about where we were going but they were always willing to help. Breakfast was plenty - cereal, meat, cheese, bread, cake, and fruit. The dining room really pretty and the lobby bright and stylish.
The location was brilliant, about 3 minutes walk from the bus and train station and as soon as you walk out of the hotel you are in the town.
There is a supermarket next door, a lovely, friendly reasonably priced restaurant next door to David's lovely icecream parlour just around the corner, ? first/second turning on the right as you turn right out of the hotel.
The bus station had buses going various places including the airport - cost 10 euros, and Amalfi - a day ticket cost 7.20 euros. The train goes to Naples, you can get off for Pompei, and further along the line for Herculaneum and Vesuvius. If you are short on time choose Herculaneum rather than Pompei.
I don't think I would ever risk driving a car along the roads, the drivers are crazy, watch out if you croosing the road, and hold your breath on the bus journeys, better than any fairground ride.
Places I would recommend visiting - Herculaneum, pay for a guide if possible, Vesuvius - be prepared to be shattered at the top, Pompei - need a guide to get the best from the visit, Capri -beautiful, the Amalfi drive from Sorrento to Amalfi - unbelievable, Positano - beautiful, get the shuttle bus back up unless you are a "mountain goat!" - 1.20 euros, the lemon grove garden in Sorrento turn right out of the hotel, cross over the road, about a 10 minute walk along the road, a lovely oasis in the middle of a busy town. In fact the whole holiday was fantastic with only one afternoon of rain.
We had a great time, and hopefully will return again, and would certainly use Sorrento City again.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room looking over the main street and have a fridge.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcreadingengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel is in the center of the city, which we loved. Even though in the center, with the door closed it was not too loud. Had a nice balcony for each room. Wi-fi worked well for us since we were right above the reception, but they told us it may not work in the room. Breakfast was decent. The room worked well for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousUS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was our first time at this hotel though we have been visiting Sorrento every year for the past 10 years. The warmth of the welcome and the pleasant manner of all the staff was delightful. The hotel is very reasonably priced and clean and the foyer was a great place to people watch.There is free wifi and the lobby computer was reasonably priced. The location was really great and the convenience of the supermarket next door was very good. it closes at 9 pm and there was no noise from it nor from the cinema on the other side.
We were a party of 5 adults and one child sharing 2 triple rooms. We would have been better with 3 twin rooms as it felt very crowded and there is little storage space. One room did not have a fridge as promised, but there was no room for it anyway.
The continental breakfast was OK if you could eat wheat, but as one our party could not and the fruit on offer was uninspiring and the yoghurts watery, she brought in her own from the supermarket next door, which was not a problem.
We would go again without a doubt but with different room arrangements. I can really recommend it for an inexpensive way to experience this lovely and historic area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quasargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews