We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
1,012
47
12
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
47
12
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows marina grande private staircase our honeymoon art books bay of naples unique hotel the cliff corner room amazing views junior suite fishing village il buco every morning minute walk small hotel pastries
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! The thought that has gone into the interior design is clearly on show throughout the hotel.

Every room is different and every room maximises it's huge window space to show off the most impressive views of Vesuvius and the coast line.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very enjoyable.

Just being in this hotel makes you feel peaceful and is a pleasure to be in.

This is a must visit for sure, 5 * from me

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MarkG185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed at Maison La Minervetta based on its number one TripAdvisor rank. It was nice enough. The whole hotel is interesting, with art and design features in every corner, nook and cranny.

We stayed in the junior suite, which had a fairly useless balcony with one chair. There were plenty of other places in the hotel to lounge about though, so that sent really an issue.

There are a lot of stairs at the hotel, and a lift, but stairs down to the pool, and over 300 stairs to Marina Grande. There was a nice easy walk to town, with footpath all the way, and about 25 minute walk to the train station, and the same to the ferry dock.

The staff were very low key, but mostly pleasant. We were there 5 nights, so got a fairly good feel for the place, but in that 5 nights we had little interaction with the staff. But that's probably as much to do with us, as them.

The breakfast was good, with a couple of nice ladies cooking to order omelettes, eggs etc, as well as a buffet.

The pool was really lovely. Petite, but adequate and nice when the sun was on it in the mornings.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fezzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

It's hard to put in words just how wonderful this special villa is. We stayed there as two adults and two teenagers in adjoining rooms - nos 7 and 8 - and we all had the most amazing time.

The "wow" factor of La Minervetta just can't be overstated. The owner is a renowned interior designer and his vision and creativity are well displayed here. We loved staying in such gorgeous surroundings. The spectacular views need to be seen to be believed - my son was astounded to be able to see Mt Vesuvius so clearly across the bay!

Many guests are on honeymoon, but we were very relaxed as a family holidaying from Australia. Breakfast each day on the terrace is delicious - continental buffet plus home cooked treats from the kitchen (bacon, pancakes, eggs any way, whatever you fancy really).

The pool area is lovely and relaxing if you don't care to visit the public beach off the marina below (we did both) and there is also free access for guests to the Delfina Bagni private swimming beach below.

We found the 300 steps up and down to the marina very easy to manage (despite some comments by others below). It's a 10 minute work at most and a good way to work off an indulgent dinner! For dinner, Ristorante Delfina on the marina was our firm favourite.

If you don't go to the Marina, it's a 15 minute walk into town for lunch dinner, but it's a gentle walk without hills, so it was no trouble for us (we like to get some gentle exercise after relaxing, eating and drinking all day). There are some real restaurant gems in Sorrento and we got good recommendations from Pierpaolo and Floriana.

We can't wait to go back to Maison La Minervetta again one day!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JBIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

From the moment you walk in you know its going to be the best experience ever... private not big at all, the rooms (the one we had ) has the most impressive view imaginable, a clear view of the whole coast line & Vesuvius, breakfast made fresh every morning by Italian cooks that could well be your mother!, a small walk to the main town (less than 10 mins), rear staircase embedded in the cliffs tat allow you to head down to the private beach access and walk alone the sand and restaurants. I was told that the building was renovated by owners who also work in the movie industry, so not surprising the quality & effort put in to make this place the most irresistible place on earth!

Room tip: choose the two outside rooms for panoramic view
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Legendnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place is amazing, it is beautiful, immaculately clean and lovely staff! The breakfast staff are also lovely and will go out of their way to look after you. if I am being honest we were slightly let down by sorrento itself just due to the lack of things to do but to go back and sit on the terrace with a beverage and look at the amazing view, you never got tired!

Room tip: Room 2 was slightly noisy just due to high heels coming down stairs late at night
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank furb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews