We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Francesca and Giovianni are wonderful.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crawford Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Patio area, deckchairs
Kitchen
Kitchen & washing machine
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room & sofa bed
Living room
Brochures & map
Take a shower while sunbathing!
Panoramic view of the Sorrento peninsula
View of Marinella beach (300 mt from Crawford home)
Vesuvius & Sorrento coast
Marinella beach (300 mt from Crawford home)
View from Marinella beach (300 mt from Crawford home)
Pizza lover!
Shoemaker in Sorrento
Have some spaghetti!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Phyllis M
1 review
“Francesca and Giovianni are wonderful.”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Couldn't ask for more. The neighborhood was safe. We could walk to restaurants, bus stops etc. at night. I was so disappointed when our luggage was lost but Francesca helped with phone calls since we spoke only English, and we had it delivered in 2 2 1/2 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: We had to leave after 12 days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieBaus...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A week in Sant'Agnello”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were picked up from the Naples ferry by Gianmario and driven to the Crawford Home where we were met by Francesca and Giovanni. They greeted us warmly and were always ready to help us with information the whole time we were there. Giovanni was concerned that we might be cold so brought us an additional heater. Gianmario also drove us to the port to tame atrip to Capri. It was so helpful having locals to ask about places to visit and local mores as well.
Like all of the Mediterranean area, Sorrento was starting to close down for winter. Even so it was stil quite busy. If I were to visit again I'd do it in October, past the rush but before things are closing up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in Sant'Agnello rather than the very tourist town of Sorrento
Liked least: The weather was very, very humid but that's how it often is I believe.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment: quiet, easy to get to Sorrento and surrounding areas.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Welcoming and thoughtful hosts who kindly gave us a lift into Sorrento at 6 am to catch the airport bus at the end of the week. The apartment was exceptionally clean and well-appointed. We had a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi fi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aywrighty
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best apartment and most hospitable hosts- photos do NOT do it justice!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the nicest, and best equipped apartment I have ever stayed in. We were collected from the train station and welcomed into the apartment, which had a welcome manual. The apartment had been stocked with generous supplies including bread, wine, croissants, jams, fresh lemons and oranges, ham, cheese, mik- really, everything you'll need for a few days. Apartment is lovely with nice furnishings and a good outdoor space. The kitchen is the best equipped kitchen, complete with all the utensils and cooking gadgets you'll need to make amazing meals with the local produce. There are bars and supermarkets within 5-10 mins walk (definitely visit the wine bar) and it was a 15-20 min walk to Sorrento (which we were so pleased we didn't stay as it is very busy/traffic). Sant Agnello is a lovely town with its own beach and train station is a 5 min walk. It was the perfect base for our trip.

The hosts were extremely welcoming, and kind. It is a family-team and obviously take pride in this apartment, and in making their guests feel at home. We didn't want to leave, but when we did, we were driven to the train station - in Sorrento, as opposed to the closer one in Sant Agnello, because it was easier for our onward journey, which was very kind indeed.

If staying as friends in separate beds: We utilised the 2nd bed, which was comfortable but small, so if an adult wishes to utilise this, perhaps arrange a swap between the bigger bed if staying longer than a few days!

Thank you for a lovely, hospitable stay Crawford House. It made our trip extra memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how well equipped thr apartment was
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaysf...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely, clean, spacious flat. Owners helpful and friendly, bonus of collection from bus stop when we arrived. Thoughtful provision of food to start the holiday. The flat is 5mins from coast with views over the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius. A car isn't needed as the flat is convenient for the local station Sant'Agnello, which takes you to Pompeii, Naples and Herculaneum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of flat
Liked least: Lack of kettle!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing