We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment - Good Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room with kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Annie1pa
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment - Good Location”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful apartment in Sorrento which exceeded our expectations. Martina was there to greet us upon our arrival and was so warm and informative. She was very helpful in providing information about the apartment and Sorrento.

My friend and I were very pleased with this 2-bedroom apartment which was in close walking distance to the main square of Piazza Tasso and train station. The apartment was nicely furnished, very clean and bright. Everything you could possibly need was provided.

Overall, I would highly recommend Residenza Degli Aranci for an affordable, convenient apartment I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Dear guest,
I'm flattered by your review.
I really loved to meet you and your friend.
I've not enough words to thank you.
I relly hope to accomodate you again.
All the best
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahbrid...
Weipa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Martina couldn't have been more accommodating”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled with two young children, 10 months and 3.5 years. The apartment itself was perfect, clean and tidy and well away from the main thoroughfare of Sorrento but close enough to walk. Martina was our point of contact for the apartment. She contacted us several times before we left Australia to see if we needed any help with planning our trip and then made herself available to be called throughout our time in Sorrento should we need any travel advice. We had a few troubles with our wi-fi access but Martina tried the best she could to fix them and on check out gave us some pastries to apologise for the inconvenience. Martina was so helpful that she offered for us to contact her for the rest of our trip in Italy if we needed any help from a "local". All in all, the apartment was perfect for our needs and Martina's customer service was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Martina's personal customer service
Liked least: Wi-fi connection intermittent
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your review. I'm flattered by it.
I was very pleased to welcome you but especially to meet your family.
Your children are wonderful.
I really hope to meet you again in the future.
best wishes
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy V
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I loved how close this apartment was to the city center and a small shopping area to pick up bread, meat, etc. It was bright and clean with a nice balcony for sitting and drying clothes. My only complaint was that the Wi-Fi only worked intermittently. Martina, the manager, was extremely accommodating--answering emails quickly and very nice to deal with in person. She even met us as we were walking from the train station so that we wouldn't get lost getting to the apartment. She was disappointed to hear that the Wi-Fi had trouble and was going to take it to the store to get it fixed as soon as we left. Would love to go back to Sorrento and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience to everything
Liked least: broken wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Dear guest, I really thank you for your kind appreciations. I also thank you for the alert of internet wi-fi. I went to the shops twice and now I finally picked up a new faster router.
I want to tank you also because you were one of the friendliest and amiable guest ever!
Really hope to welcome you again.
best wishes
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisandR...
St Asaph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, good location and value”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A very friendly and helpful owner, who has fluent English. The apartment is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the railway station, and just a couple of minutes from the main shopping and restaurant area. It is set far enough back from the road to be quiet. It is well provided with everything necessary for self catering. And now has WiFi too, which worked well. Perfect for a couple plus one other, and adequate for a couple plus two. Six would be a squeeze. We enjoyed our stay and recommended this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It fulfilled its description and our expectations
Liked least: No separate lounge, but in practice had little effect and balanced by balcony big enough to sit on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dear guest
thanks for having reviewed our structure.
I'm happy to have welcomed in a warm atmosphere.
I'm glad you all had a wonderful holiday at our house and that you loved its positive sides as the centrality, but at the same time its quiet.
Also, I really appreciate that you have considered the kitchen, fully equipped. I worked hard to bring it as close as possible to the different culinary cultures.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you again, meanwhile my goal will be to continue to improve the service offered.
Kind regard
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANTARO M
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm really happy that you enjoyed the Costiera and the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing