We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and fantastic accomodation!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Annie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning views and fantastic accomodation!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Chalet Annie. The accommodation was the best we've ever stayed in, with views over Ischia and Capri. Watching the sun setting in the evening was just idyllic. It was a perfect base for exploring the local area, Pompeii, Vesuvius (the alternative way up in ex army trucks is well worth the experience!), the Amalfi coast , Sorrento and much more! Our two teenagers loved the pool, table tennis and table football, plenty of fun and entertainment. to top it all the friendly cats and kittens were great for us a family of cat lovers, they visited us every day. There was a wedding next door on the day we arrived and one on our last day which added to the atmosphere and the fireworks were great too! We would highly recommend Chalet Annie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllyBr
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place so much we're coming back!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is perfect if you want to combine a holiday with trying to live like the locals, you're a few minutes from the centre of Sant Agata yet in the peace of the countryside. Tiziana and her family are wonderfully accommodating whilst respecting your privacy. The villa itself is clean and has the most wonderful views, it is quite something to sit outside watching the sun set into the sea whilst sipping a Martini, heaven on Earth! It has everything you need and additionally some nights there was a party next door, which really seem to enhance the atmosphere, especially when you had front row seats to some amazing fireworks... we loved it so much we're coming back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress was a shocker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As wonderful as ever!"”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our second holiday at Chalet Annie was just as wonderful as the first. This time Grandma came too, after being unable to join us last year. She felt equally "at home" even though it was her first visit.
Everything was just as we remembered it from last year. A clean and comfortable home with breathtaking views, Chalet Annie has everything you need for the perfect relaxing holiday. There was also endless entertainment from the resident cats and kittens - they will love your company, especially at meal times!
Our hosts Tiziana and Stephen, together with Franco next door could not be more helpful and hospitable.
Thanks yet again for a truly memorable stay!!
Check out the "Blue Moon" cafe and bar in nearby St. Agata, where you will find Peppe, another perfect host, who makes the best capuccino, espresso, cakes and pastries in the universe!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim84sa
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely place with amazing views”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

When arriving at Chalet Annie, we were greeted by a very friendly Taziana. Who showed us the beautiful chalet, gave us WIFI codes, explained what each of the amazing views we could see from the chalet. Any issues which arose were dealt with quickly by Taziana or her father who attends the vineyard below the property.

Overall a lovely place, was part of a great unforgettable weekend with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiek80...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location, wonderful views.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Chalet Annie is in a great location close to Sorrento with views that are simply stunning. We enjoyed relaxing in the chalet, pool and garden. The chalet is in easy reach of Capri, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius and the Amalfi coast. Tiziana was very helpful from my initial enquiry and although we didn't meet her, we were welcomed by her husband and her father. I could write more but previous reviews say all that needs to be said! We had a great holiday here - Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the property
Liked least: The mad motorcyclists on the roads
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing