We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax overlooking the sea and the sky
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax overlooking the sea and the sky
Get a break @ Calliope's Mansion Getting a sunbath at the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Relax overlooking the sea and the sky
Get a break @ Calliope's Mansion
Getting a sunbath at the pool
The pool
Calliope's Mansion overview
Relaxing between the sea and the sky
Relax area on the southbound terrace
Exterior living on the southbound terrace
breakfast on the southbound terace
breakfast on the southbound terace
Exterior dining on the eastbound terrace
Exterior dining on the eastbound terrace
Exterior dining area at poolside
The Living Area
The dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This villa was something out of a movie. Set way up high, with the unbelievable view of the Amalfi Coast, it simply was breath taking. Our family of 12 had more than enough room to spread ourselves out. I can not say enough about the breathtaking view along with the swimming pool perfectly set overlooking the water. It was like a dream!

The only thing I would suggest would be to either have a driver or rent a very small car because the road the villa is on is extremely narrow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for for your kind review. Your opinion is very important to us.
Thank you also for your comment about the road. This is an important advise to future guest. Our suggestion is to rent small cars for a better drive through our narrow road and through the small roads of Sorrento and Amalfi Coast.. Up to 5 small cars can be parked in our private parking lots aside the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackin200...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous and perfect!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most fabulous week at Calliope’s Mansion in mid-June. The villa and property was so much larger than our expectations; so cozy, so very nicely decorated and furnished with interesting art, collections and family pictures, almost like a living-museum. The villa is super well stocked with everything we needed. We couldn’t get the coffee machine to work so we learned how to use the espresso makers (several available) and frother to make cappuccinos throughout the day! We were a family of 12 and we had all the private space we needed with several different living spaces and 5 outdoor terraces; we ate every meal al fresco with sea views! The private pool had 2-tiered patios with sun-loungers, dining table and several lounging areas, shower/restrooms, bar, plenty of pool towels (replaced mid-week) and outdoor kitchen (very well stocked for our lunches). The caretaker, Carmine was great with his assistance with restaurants, chauffeurs and guidance. He and his assistance cooked us an unbelievable 7-course feast one evening; he also arranged for Salvatore to pick up our nephews at the Sorrento train station and to take them back at the end of the week. We highly recommend John Luca (owner/skipper), from Marina del Cantone (15 min drive) and his boat for an all-day boat tour along the Amalfi coast; stopped at any city (Amalfi for lunch), island, cave or beach we wanted. The daily pool maintenance and housekeeper (superb!!) were a welcome surprise. Sea views wrap around the villa with gorgeous landscaping – and you don’t see any neighbors. The road from Sant’ Agata is single lane and harrowing! So, we enjoyed early morning walks (25 min) to the village for groceries & shopping. Our stay was just fabulous; we actually cancelled a couple of our day-trips, just to stay at the villa. There was plenty of parking for our 3 rental cars at the villa, and to top it off, weather was perfect every single day! Thank you Luca and Carmine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusistic review. Your satisfaction is a the best prize to us. :-)
Wish you will come back to Calliope's Mansion in the next future
keep in touch, ciao
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views from a beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We (4 couples) spent a fantastic week at Calliopes Mansion at the of June. The Villa offers its guests breath taking views of the Sorrento peninsula and Tyrrhenian Sea from every level of the Villa. You can relax by the pool soaking in the sun and natural beauty or relax on one of the many terraces surrounded by olive trees and beautiful flowers.

The outdoor living space is multi-level and is a perfect place to gather for meals and also offers lots of room to relax on your own. We especially enjoyed spending time at the pool soaking in the sun and beautiful views of the sea.

When you stay at Calliopes Mansion, you feel like a welcomed guest in a beautiful Italian home. The living areas are full of art, antiques and ceramics. The bedrooms are large and airy with beautiful views of the sea. The kitchen is well-equipped for preparing meals in house.

You don’t need a car while staying at the Villa. In fact, I would not recommend it as the roads are terrifying! Carmine, the Villa manager, will take care of everything for you. He will arrange tours, restaurant reservations, private transfers and even a trip to the local grocery. We also had 2 delicious dinners prepared by Carmine and his staff while staying at the Villa. Carmine made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. He was always available and very dependable.

We also enjoyed homemade pasta prepared by La Palma, a small store located just as you start up the narrow one lane road that leads to the Villa. We dropped off our casserole dishes on our way out for the day and picked them up filled with a variety of delicious pasta on our way back to the Villa in the evening.

Luca, the Villa owner, was easy to communicate with during the reservation process. He responded quickly to our emails and answered all our questions. Thank you Luca for sharing your family home with us!

I highly recommend Calliopes Mansion for a group of friends or a large family. It is the perfect location enjoy the beauty of the Italian coast and take day trips to the Amalfi coast, Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius, Capri or any other of the wonderful excursions offered by Carmine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hello Susan,

thank you for such a great review. We try our best to have our guests loving Calliope's Mansion as much as we do. I am very happy you enjoyed the stay: Your satisfaction is our price :-)
We all look forward to have back at Calliope's in a very next future.
ciao
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!!!!
Liked least: kitchen knives could be sharper, Google coordinates got us there, but crazy roads!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing