We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live like a Sorrento local and enjoy the awesome...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue
Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue
Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue
Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue
Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue
Exclusive Terrace Solarium equipped with sun beds, sun chairs, shower, tables, chairs, and barbecue
Panorama from Exclusive Solarium Terrace
Panorama from Exclusive Solarium Terrace
Balcony on the garden in the yard
Balcony on the garden in the yard
Entrance from the garden in the yard
Entrance from the garden in the yard
Entrance from the garden in the yard
Amalfi room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors
Amalfi room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors
Amalfi room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors
Amalfi room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors
Amalfi room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors
Capri room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Capri room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Capri room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Capri room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Capri room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Positano room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Positano room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Positano room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Positano room, with Air Conditioned, TVsat, Wardrobe, Mirrors. Up to 4 beds.
Sunset on La Terrazza terrace
Sunset on La Terrazza terrace
Solarium at sunset
View from Solarium at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lyttelt
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Live like a Sorrento local and enjoy the awesome views from deck”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Sant Agnello is fabulous to avoid overcrowded Sorrento but be only one train stop away. 9 of us from around the world celebrated my 60th. Easy to get to Pompeii and Capri. The apartment spotless and Michele and his mother greeted us and gave us tips on seeing the Amalfi Coast and local eateries. We used the web site Michele recommended for a driver to show us Positano, Amalfi and Ravello-a highlight of our trip. Clean and comfortable accommodation-good beds. The deck has amazing views of Vesuvius and surrounds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidH156...
1 review
“Superb accommodation and location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The accommodation is superb with a great view from the rooftop terrace. It is ideally located for travel by train to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples and Sorrento. We didn’t hire a car which I am thankful. Great little restaurant just round the corner. Michelle, the owner, keeps in touch in case you need anything. Would come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Dear David. I'm very nice to meet you. Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations. We thank you the customers who take their time to inform us about it. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Michele"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggma711
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The place was everything and more than what was advertised. The kitchen was complete with everything and more than what we needed. The WiFi worked great. The rooms are spacious. Michelle went above and beyond for us. We arrived very late the first night, and she was still available to us. She answered every question and gave us suggestions. She was just great. There is parking available. We highly recommend La Terrazza.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you ggma711. we are very happy when guests appreciate our efforts to always offer them a better stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KararA77
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like a local”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely quite and very clean and spacious, away from the busy tourist hubs, nestled right in the heart of local, traditional Italian streets. Yet it is still very well connected with public transport, only a nice downhill walk to St Agnello station. Powerful ACs, TVs and fans in every room, and the whole place overall is very well looked after and updated. The host Michele really is exceptional, going above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, a genuine nice guy and role model for Italian hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Many many thanks Karar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailor000...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations in all respects.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a seven day family visit, a party of five adults and one child. The booking was made some months previously and the owner had impressed with his prompt, friendly and helpful responses to enquiries we made, from making the deposit, right up to timing our arrival so he could attend the premises personally to meet us. It was all very reassuring. Detailed directions were also provided by the owner (both for those arriving by car and by train) - such would probably be considered most welcome for anywhere in the Sorrento area! Upon arrival, the owner, Michele, gave a helpful tour of the premises and mentioned amenities in the immediate area (he also made regular contact by text and email throughout our stay). Our first reaction to the apartment was to be very pleasantly surprised by its spaciousness, furnishing, decoration and equipment. Photo's seen beforehand did not begin to do it justice. Everything was either in as new, or well maintained, condition and had been thoughtfully and tastefully provided. The three comfortable bedrooms were all spacious and airy with generous storage and each had a flat screen tv and air conditioning, as did the kitchen/sitting area. There was good quality bed linen and towels provided. The two shower rooms also appeared new and there was always plentiful hot water. We could not imagine anyone wanting anything in the kitchen that was not provided. Crockery and glassware was aplenty also. As excellent as the apartment itself is, it has a, literally, crowning glory: the wonderful roof terrace above. This very spacious area is equipped with eight sun loungers and there is also a canopied area with large table and chairs. We loved using the bbq here of an evening with the fabulous views of the town, sea and Vesuvius, accompanied by magnificent sunsets. Absolute magic. From the terrace you can access the roof space, where you will find two washing machines and a large clothes hanging area. You will really want for nothing at La Terrazza. So far as the location goes it is possible to walk into Sorrento but you would probably not want to do this all the time (takes roughly three quarters of an hour I would say). Buses run from the main square in Sant Agnello about every 30 mins (cost seems to vary according to bus company but is just over a Euro). We enjoyed leaving the hustle and bustle of traffic choked Sorrento for the relative peace of La Terrazza. For trains to Pompei etc you can use the Sant Agnello station. If you intend coming and going all the time you may find the location unsuitable if you find walking difficult and you do not wish to use taxis or your own car (the latter would not find much favour with most people in the Sorrento area!) because it is about ten minutes for a slow walker to the main square. We did have cars because we had been staying elsewhere in Italy before Sorrento (and the car parking for La Terrazza is very nearby). If you are flying into Naples and holidaying solely in Sorrento I would recommend transferring between the airport by train/taxi. You are unlikely to want to use your car to get around Sorrento! We would be very happy to return to this property and save for the above comment, I would unhesitatingly recommend it to anyone else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Dear Peter.
Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations.
We thank you the customers who take their time to inform us about it. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing