We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great little gem! Staff was amazing as was the location of this hotel!

We had 2 rooms on the 4th floor with balconies to enjoy - awesome!
Rooms were nice and clean. They were a bit tiny, but be real, how much time are you going to be in your room in a village like Sorrento?! And this location was perfect!

Room Tip: 4th floor with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CARETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a couple of days here and absolutely loved it. The rooms are clean and spacious, great central location and the staff are lovely. Very helpful. The breakfast supplied has a wide variety of fresh fruit and everything in between. All delicious.
I would most certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here if I went back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is by far one of the best 3 star hotels I have stayed at in Sorrento. The staff is amazing. They are very helpful and considerate. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The air conditioning actually works! This is a huge plus. Many European hotels lack when it comes to AC. The breakfast in the morning is your typical European breakfast but has an awesome fruit spread. So fresh and so delicious. Another benefit is that Villa di Sorrento is steps from the main square. You walk 2 mins and you are in the heart of everything. From shopping, dining, bars and the beach, you can't get much closer! I highly recommend staying here when in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjamro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

LOCATION
Literally seconds from the main square of Piazzo Tasso which is the centre of Sorrento. Restaurants, bars & shops minutes away. Train station 5 mins & harbour about 10 mins. Remarkably quiet with the patio windows and internal shutters closed.

RECEPTION
Checked in and out of the hotel without fuss and in minutes. Reception very helpful with directions to a couple of places.

ROOM
Had a 'comfort double room with balcony' which was the same as shown in hotel photograph. On the 4th floor, it had large balcony overlooking the street and which was big enough for a table, two chairs & two loungers and had a retractable sun blind. The air conditioning was quite and efficient.

Bathroom had a bidet. There was a full sized bath plus ordinary and rain showers.

Soap & shower gel were provided when we arrived and replenished during our stay plus towels were changed as often as required.

Small wall mounted TV with 2 English news channels. Free small safe (couldn't get Ipad in) but sufficient for other valuables.

Lots of plug sockets.

Large comfy bed with the bedding changed daily.

RESTAURANT
Small but accommodated all guests on the mornings we were there. Continental buffet consisting of cereal, cold meats, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs and toast (do your own), coffee, hot & cold milk and hot water.

All very nice.

OVERALL
Extremely clean well run hotel right in the middle of Sorrento.

Would have no hestiation in recommending and staying there again.

Room Tip: Comfort double room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Despite some negative reviews, I couldn't really make any complaints about our recent 4 night stay at this hotel. our room was on the 2nd floor and despite being a footstep from all the action the outside noise was not an issue once you shut the terrace door to get some sleep. people have said negative things about the receptionist, however we greeted them with a smile and they were always polite and helpful during our stay. Again, a non issue. the breakfast is basic but sufficient. our room was spacious, clean and bright. if you're wanting to be in the heart of sorrento and aren't fussed with the luxuries of 4-5 star hotels then this is perfect. The only downside is that as the building is relatively old, you do tend to hear noise from the rooms above you. otherwise, this is a pleasant stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
0.0 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,326 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,119 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#61 of 100 in Sorrento
699 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Di Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Di Sorrento

Address: Viale Enrico Caruso 6 | Piazza Tasso, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $172 - $1,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Di Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Di Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing