We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 420
USD 370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 495/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 538
USD 496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
USD 287
USD 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
USD 619
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 150
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
USD 627
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
USD 461
USD 369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 413
USD 336
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 826
USD 778
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
95
114
25
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
114
25
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza tassothe main squaretrain stationsmall breakfast roompatio windowsfacing the streettypical european breakfastshutters closedboiled eggsawesome locationamalfi coastyogurtcentre of townthe room was niceminute walkdouble roomcold meats
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a couple of days here and absolutely loved it. The rooms are clean and spacious, great central location and the staff are lovely. Very helpful. The breakfast supplied has a wide variety of fresh fruit and everything in between. All delicious.
I would most certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here if I went back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is by far one of the best 3 star hotels I have stayed at in Sorrento. The staff is amazing. They are very helpful and considerate. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The air conditioning actually works! This is a huge plus. Many European hotels lack when it comes to AC. The breakfast in the morning is your typical European breakfast but has an awesome fruit spread. So fresh and so delicious. Another benefit is that Villa di Sorrento is steps from the main square. You walk 2 mins and you are in the heart of everything. From shopping, dining, bars and the beach, you can't get much closer! I highly recommend staying here when in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjamro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

LOCATION
Literally seconds from the main square of Piazzo Tasso which is the centre of Sorrento. Restaurants, bars & shops minutes away. Train station 5 mins & harbour about 10 mins. Remarkably quiet with the patio windows and internal shutters closed.

RECEPTION
Checked in and out of the hotel without fuss and in minutes. Reception very helpful with directions to a couple of places.

ROOM
Had a 'comfort double room with balcony' which was the same as shown in hotel photograph. On the 4th floor, it had large balcony overlooking the street and which was big enough for a table, two chairs & two loungers and had a retractable sun blind. The air conditioning was quite and efficient.

Bathroom had a bidet. There was a full sized bath plus ordinary and rain showers.

Soap & shower gel were provided when we arrived and replenished during our stay plus towels were changed as often as required.

Small wall mounted TV with 2 English news channels. Free small safe (couldn't get Ipad in) but sufficient for other valuables.

Lots of plug sockets.

Large comfy bed with the bedding changed daily.

RESTAURANT
Small but accommodated all guests on the mornings we were there. Continental buffet consisting of cereal, cold meats, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs and toast (do your own), coffee, hot & cold milk and hot water.

All very nice.

OVERALL
Extremely clean well run hotel right in the middle of Sorrento.

Would have no hestiation in recommending and staying there again.

Room Tip: Comfort double room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Despite some negative reviews, I couldn't really make any complaints about our recent 4 night stay at this hotel. our room was on the 2nd floor and despite being a footstep from all the action the outside noise was not an issue once you shut the terrace door to get some sleep. people have said negative things about the receptionist, however we greeted them with a smile and they were always polite and helpful during our stay. Again, a non issue. the breakfast is basic but sufficient. our room was spacious, clean and bright. if you're wanting to be in the heart of sorrento and aren't fussed with the luxuries of 4-5 star hotels then this is perfect. The only downside is that as the building is relatively old, you do tend to hear noise from the rooms above you. otherwise, this is a pleasant stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

It was our worst hotel experience ever. We stayed in the family suite, which was dated and always had flies and bugs. The afternoon receptionist was extremely rude, as if she never wanted to work there, and went out of her way to be mean. The breakfast staff and cleaning staff were not friendly. The owner does not know what customer service is, and should never be managing a hotel. The hotel is at best a 2 start hotel, charging 4 star prices. The only positive attribute is the location of the hotel, downtown Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamoulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews