We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but sufficient - Awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Despite some negative reviews, I couldn't really make any complaints about our recent 4 night stay at this hotel. our room was on the 2nd floor and despite being a footstep from all the action the outside noise was not an issue once you shut the terrace door to get some sleep. people have said negative things about the receptionist, however we greeted them with a smile and they were always polite and helpful during our stay. Again, a non issue. the breakfast is basic but sufficient. our room was spacious, clean and bright. if you're wanting to be in the heart of sorrento and aren't fussed with the luxuries of 4-5 star hotels then this is perfect. The only downside is that as the building is relatively old, you do tend to hear noise from the rooms above you. otherwise, this is a pleasant stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

It was our worst hotel experience ever. We stayed in the family suite, which was dated and always had flies and bugs. The afternoon receptionist was extremely rude, as if she never wanted to work there, and went out of her way to be mean. The breakfast staff and cleaning staff were not friendly. The owner does not know what customer service is, and should never be managing a hotel. The hotel is at best a 2 start hotel, charging 4 star prices. The only positive attribute is the location of the hotel, downtown Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamoulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I was in Sorrento last week with some friends. I found the Villa di Sorrento to be a great jumping off point for exploring Sorrento. The breakfast is ample including fresh fruit. The people at the reception were friendly and helpful. My room was simply but tastefully decorated and there was plenty of closet space. The bathroom was fine and the room was clean. I would definitely stay there again. Very comfortable place in the heart of all the action.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Staff not very friendly. We paid around 190 dollars a night which I felt was too high but I see they are asking over 600 now which is crazy. Very small breakfast room. Just not an impressive hotel. But it does have a good location. Wifi wouldn't work for me. Cupboard doors old and noisey. Lots of little things not very good. Definately over priced. For half the price it would be ok

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smallfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and I would not stay again. The room smelled horrible and was extremely dated.
Additionally the owner lacked basic customer service skills. I would not recommend to anyone. Worst hotel stay of our trip

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
0.0 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,121 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
699 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Di Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Di Sorrento

Address: Viale Enrico Caruso 6 | Piazza Tasso, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $170 - $1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Di Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Di Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing