We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,531)
Filter reviews
2,531 results
Traveller rating
2,103
368
46
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,103
368
46
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort room the main square piazza tasso surrounded by lemon trees pool area pastries amalfi coast train station breakfast room perfect location junior suite beautiful hotel bottle of champagne restaurant recommendations loved this hotel naples airport breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 2,531 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff were so helpful and accommodating. We ran into some trouble and they assisted us with phone calls and booking a tour on short notice. The breakfast has so much variety and is very tasty. The room is nice with a balcony over looking the valley below. Lots of storage space and a safe included. The room was cleaned each day with fresh towels, etc. provided.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnticheMura, Responsabile reception at Antiche Mura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Sam,

Greetings from Hotel Antiche Mura!

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time & sharing your precious feedback.
It is a pleasure to read through your comments and to know that your stay with us has been pleasant & comfortable.
We are delighted to receive your kind compliments about so many aspects of our Hotel.
Is a pleasure to read that the room on the roof has matched all your expectations.
We hope to welcoming you again on your next journey to Sorrento
Sincerely,
Stefano Savarese
Hotel Antiche Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed the at this occasion twice now in two different rooms. Both rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel itself is located right in the middle of Sorrento. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is absolutely delicious, with so many choices. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Sorrento.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tripreviews999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnticheMura, Responsabile reception at Antiche Mura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Antiche Mura!

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time & sharing your precious feedback.
It is a pleasure to read through your comments and to know that your stay with us has been pleasant & comfortable.
We are delighted to receive your kind compliments about so many aspects of our Hotel.
Is a pleasure to read that the room on the roof has matched all your expectations.
We are particularly happy to read your appreciation regarding the coustomer service provided, your kinds comment will be shared with the whole team.
We hope to welcoming you again on your next journey to Sorrento
Sincerely,
Stefano Savarese
Hotel Antiche Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel truly lives up to all its tripadvisor reviews, the hotel is immaculate and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is out of this world and made the start of every day enjoyable. The wait staff there deserve 5 star recognition for the excellent job they do there every day.
The hotel's location is perfect and I would definitely utilize their valet parking service (60 euros for 5 days) which is super convenient. The only downside is that there isn't a kettle or coffee maker in the room itself, but you can request one.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveling_koala_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The Antiche Mura Hotel is located just a few hundred metres from the train station, which was important to us as we arrived by train. It is right off the main street of Sorrento, and a few minutes' walk to the Sorrento coastline. There are no views from the hotel itself.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by very helpful staff. We had several rooms and decided to upgrade one of them to a Junior Suite. This was done without fuss and we retained the discount we had got for booking our original room early.

The room sizes were good (obviously with the junior suite being larger) and 2 of 3 had a bath. The third had a shower only.

Each room had a balcony which provided a nice outlook, although they were very narrow so I would not expect to spend long periods sitting out there - it was more just stepping out to have a look.

The breakfasts were better than most. Proper espresso type coffees were included and there was a large selection of pastries. There was even champagne available.

Thank you to Mario who supervised breakfast. He provided some great recommendations for us for sightseeing, the best one being on the day that we planned to catch the bus to Positano, where he recommended that we continue to Amalfi and then move on the Ravello by a further bus.

The hotel has a pool which is outside and not heated, so we didn't use it.

Overall, I would recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank beachski1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We had a wonderful 3-night stay at Antiche Mura! I would recommend this hotel completely!

Pros: The location is great - near the main square but back enough that there is no noise. The staff was excellent and super helpful/polite. They answered all of our questions about catching a ferry to Capri and taking the bus to Amalfi - they even had the train/ferry/bus schedules printed out for us on check in.
The room was dark and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. The room was very clean. We had our own thermostat, so the temperature was perfect. The hotel offers the best breakfast we had in Italy. So many choices! There are also nightly drink specials in the lobby lounge area.

Cons: None. Book this hotel.

We were blessed to have room "500" with its own terrace. Ask for it! Super private and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for room 500 - it is the only room on the top floor and has its own terrace.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank scbuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews