We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
2,105
368
46
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,105
368
46
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort room the main square piazza tasso surrounded by lemon trees pool area pastries amalfi coast train station breakfast room perfect location junior suite beautiful hotel bottle of champagne restaurant recommendations loved this hotel naples airport breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Second time here and will be back. Location a few steps from Pz Tasso in the middle of Town. Nice Clean rooms, ours had a small balcony.
Breakfast is nice with lots of homemade desserts.
Very Beautiful garden with pool and lots of Lemontrees.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JankanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnticheMura, Responsabile reception at Antiche Mura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Dear Jankan,

Greetings from Hotel Antiche Mura!

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time & sharing your precious feedback.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, the facilities the coustomer service and specially the lovely lemons garden by the pool.
We are pearicularly happy when the guest return here it means a lot, and makes us proud of the work done

We hope to welcoming you again on your next journey to Sorrento
Sincerely,
Stefano Savarese
Hotel Antiche Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The Antiche Mura is a wonderful hotel located just off the main square in Sorrento. A short 1 block walk takes you from the serenity of the hotel's terrific garden and puts you right in the middle of the action. The rooms overlooking the gardens and pool are wonderfully quiet and the fragrance of the lemon trees is a great way to start or end a day. A very nice, basic but well tended breakfast buffet starts the day off well.
The best part of the hotel has to be the staff. Tony, the bartender, was beyond nice and the front desk staff were always able to take care of my last minute requests. A definite "I'll be back" kind of place.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are hidden in a lemon grove.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5jimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnticheMura, Responsabile reception at Antiche Mura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Jim,

Greetings from Hotel Antiche Mura!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read through your comments and to know that your stay with us has been pleasant & comfortable.
We are pleased to receive your kind compliments about the Hotel and your satisfaction about the room and the facilities.
We are happy that you enjoyed the lovely pool surruonded by the lemons garden,it is really a peaceful spot even if we are in the heart of the town.
Thank you also for the nice comments regarding the staff members.
Looking forward to welcoming you in Sorrento.
Best regards,

Stefano Savarese
Hotel Antiche Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was centrally located to every place we wanted to visit. Excellent staff, clean well-kept rooms and a great breakfast. The staff was outstanding, patient, enthusiastic and a delight. The bar was a welcome relief at the end of a day of touring. The guys at the front desk made most of our local travel arrangements and they were top notch. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnticheMura, Responsabile reception at Antiche Mura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Daniel,

Greetings from Hotel Antiche Mura!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read through your comments and to know that your stay with us has been pleasant & comfortable.
We are pleased to receive your kind compliments about so many aspects of our Hotel.
Your nice words for the staff membesr make us all very proud.
We hope to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Stefano Savarese
Hotel Antiche Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Definitely 4 star. Perfectly situated location within walking distance of everything. Hotel spotless throughout. Room lovely with mosaic tiles falls. Buffet breakfast delicious with wide variety of cakes/pastries. The garden with a pool surrounded with orange and lemon trees secluded away from the noise of Sorrento. Perfect relaxation after sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnticheMura, Responsabile reception at Antiche Mura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your wonderful comment on your stay at Hotel Antiche Mura.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay in Sorrento, we are happy to know that you enjoied the hotel and your room, we are happy that the very central location made your holiday more comfortable.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the beautiful garden by the pool area.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Antiche Mura

With the warmest regards,
Stefano Savarese
Hotel Antiche Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights after 2 nights in another hotel in Sorrento. Hotel is a short 1-block walk to the main piazza in town, another 2 blocks to the train station, very close to great shopping streets, and only a few blocks to the beach. We used the train to visit Pompeii, so the location was convenient. Our triple room was quiet despite location next to elevator. It was beautifully furnished in marble and had a door to a private small courtyard. Breakfast buffet is busy and a bit frenetic but the food was quite good. We didn't swim, but the pool and surrounding gardens are absolutely beautiful, and the views of the town's central canyon adjacent to the hotel were spectacular. We loved returning to the lobby lounge after our days' excursions and ordering a delicious cocktail from the very charming gentleman hosting the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnticheMura, Responsabile reception at Antiche Mura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Derek,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Hotel Antiche Mura.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the holiday time in Sorrento.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location very close by to the train station, ferry dock , the historical center, and that made your holiday more comfortable and enjoyable.
Regardind the breakfast, we are pleased to read your appreciation for our products,about the frenetic probably you may had breakfsat in a very busy time, anyway we gratefully accept all your comments and suggestions which will help us all to improve.
The managemnet and the staff look forward to welcome you back.
Best wishes,
Stefano Savarese
Hotel Antiche Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews