We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday in Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. They booked trips and explained where to go. the hotel is outside of Sorrento and not possible to walk anywhere. However the transfer service to restaurants and car parking worked well. The views from our bedroom were magnificent. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Chose a room with balcony overlooking swimming pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THEBALDMANOFKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Fiorita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Enjoyed my stay. Have to echo other reviews on parking and service. The car service to the off sight restaurants was great. Rooms were small and cozy. Bus stop was in front of the hotel but having a car would be much better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeymaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This place is great for travellers with a car, the service is excellent and incredibly friendly. The sea view rooms are lovely with an amazing view and peaceful atmosphere. The hotel arranges cars to take you to local restaurants for free which is very convenient if you want to drink during dinner. Sorrento is also a great base for visiting the rest of the Amalfi coast. This hotel is great value for money. Only downside was when we moved to a room without a view, for some reason it was much noisier, you could hear the cars go by and our neighbours were quite loud, we could hear them talking through the wall. But if you stick to a room with a sea view would recommend this hotel every time.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room, the other rooms are noisier and too near to the road
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine44h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great. The staff was over thrip helpful. Calling to schedule tours for us. Calling local restraurants near by to come pick us up to bring us to the resturant. Moving and parking our car for free. Giving a detailed explanation of everything to do and see in a booklet they made located in the room. Providing bus tickets we could buy and giving us the bus schedule. Awe maxing view, wonderful breakfast, and awesome room service dinners available.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apriljader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed at Hotel Villa Fiorita in mid September 2011 for 3 nights. It was a brilliant hotel! The best part was definitely the view from our room which was incredible! The hotel is family run and all of the staff were delightful and extremely helpful. Breakfast was included each day. The pool was clean and provided a great view. We had hired a car for the duration of our stay, each night the hotel owner would park our car in a legal/overnight spot and would have it ready for us to use the next morning. The hotel was great value. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MCL1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,177 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
481 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,366 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $109 - $1,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing