We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"one of the best"”
Review of Hotel del Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel del Mare
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"one of the best"”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great hotel with great service,great location and a great staff. The rooms are clean the breakfast is excellent and the price is a bargin. I highly recomennd this hotel. I can't wait to return to Sorrento and when i do I will stay here for sure.....

Joe DeMarco
United States

Room Tip: get the rooms with the Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillcrest69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    263
    59
    23
    9
See reviews for
174
348
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is small but super charming. The shared rooftop has a fabulous view of the water and is within walking distance to everything. The breakfast groto was wonderful and the fresh baked crossaints every morning were so good. If we are ever in Sorrento again we will for sure be staying here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddhafulbtrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

As a family we've been using Hotel Del Mare since 1976 and the hotel has started experiencing our 4th generation!
Hotel Del Mare is a family run hotel by Gianni, Nino, other family and staff. They are very inviting and friendly and have vast knowledge of the local area.
Rooms are always clean and tidy and well presented with a TV, fridge, safe and air con. Rooms at the front of the have balconies and there is also a roof terrace for everyone.
Breakfast is on the lower ground floor and the room seems to have been carved into the rock. They offer both continental style and "british" style breakfasts.
The hotel is situated about 50 metre from the beaches,bus stop, restaurants and shops, and is only a gentle 10 minute walk from Sorrento town either up the main road or via the steps at the far end of Marina Grande.

Going back in 2013!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or the room on the roof (both will cost extra, but worth it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

In June of 2011 my daughters and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel del Mare in Sorrento. It truly was a great experience. We shared one of the rooms on the upper floor, with view to the ocean. The room was incredibly clean and inviting. We also were able to step outside to a wonderful open air balcony that all hotel guests shared and enjoy our wine, bread and olives. While the shower was tiny, it was ours. The breakfast was yummy and presented beautifully in the basement "cave" of the hotel. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do not have a good view. Ask for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfRobinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Excellent service. All staff friendly, welcoming and giving helpful advice how to get around.
Beautiful view in the bay of Napoli and the small harbour. Rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. Located in quieter area of Sorrento but with easy reach to the centre: There is a 15 min walk through the old Sarrento or you can take a local bus.Some really good restaurants just by the harbour, below the hotel to satisfy the palate. Definitely to be recommended

Room Tip: Room with view on the small harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineE11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
456 reviews
0.3 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,335 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
474 reviews
1.1 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
1,725 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Mare

Property: Hotel del Mare
Address: Via del Mare 30, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): $172 - $310
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old sea hamlet of Marina Grande of Sorrento, the Hotel del Mare is a cosy 3-star hotel which offers its hospitality to all those who wish to get involved in the magical atmosphere of a unique hidden jewel, situated in one of the most enchanting towns in the Gulf of Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Mare Hotel
Del Mare Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing