We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walking distance to town”
Review of Hotel Belair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belair
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great rooms and views with free parking and a very agreeable front desk staff!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 834 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

My partner and I stayed in a double room for 7 nights. The views from our balcony were breathtaking.

The room was a very good size, and although the furnishings were a bit dated, the room was always very clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size.

Staff were very helpful, especially when we asked them to recommend restaurants. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was very good. Once again, the views from the hotel dining room, and balcony were fantastic.

The pool was a good size, but for some reason it was icy cold, eve though it was 34 degrees !

Ideally located for the town, a pleasant 10 minute walk into the centre. Access to the sea was by very steep steps behind the pool, and whilst it only took a few minutes, it was hard going walking back up.

I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penheale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have just returned from the hotel Belair. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed on half board and the breakfast was good quality continental. The evening meals were very good with choices to suit all tastes on each course. The candle lit dinner on our last night was very impressive. We were on the third floor in a superior room which was very clean and had great views from the balcony across the bay in all directions.The hotel itself is a 20 minute walk down a hill in to Sorrento along a path with bus stops right outside the hotel. There is a train station which is 30 minutes walk away that we used to visit Pompei and Mount Vesuvius. The main bus station is located next door.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NEIL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had a great stay at the Belair. The service was exceptional, especially in the lounge and dining room. The food was delicious! We could not have gotten a better view of the Bay and Mount Vesuvius from our balcony. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed in a jr, suite which was perhaps larger than we really needed for two people, but a welcome size all the same. As others have noted, the furnishings are a bit dated and more drawer space is needed but this is more than compensated for by the positives. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom roomy. Best of all was the view. You could spend your vacation sitting on the balcony looking down over the harbor, the mountains and infamous Mt. Vesuvius across the harbor. It appears that all of the rooms have balconies with a good view so a larger suite is not needed for that purpose. As far as location, the hotel is a bit up the hill from town but it is an easy walk down and there is a bus stop right across the street. The street is very busy, but since the rooms face the other direction it is quiet inside. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and ready with good suggestions and information. In fact, service was so good that almost as soon as I got off the phone requesting more pillows, someone was knocking on the door with pillows in hand. While the breakfast spread was not too elaborate, it was certainly adequate and so much the better being served on the deck with stunning views of morning mist on the mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Man_from_Roswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,521 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,603 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,477 reviews
1.1 km away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
700 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belair

Address: Via Capo 29, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#16 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $296 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Belair Sorrento
Belair Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing