We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savoia
Nearby Hotels
USD 612
USD 514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 459
USD 390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 592/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 592
USD 502
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 188
USD 183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 531
USD 505
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 775/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
USD 505
USD 492
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 296
USD 283
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 491
USD 404
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
USD 808
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,675
USD 1,342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
113
126
37
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
126
37
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhigh speed boatfamily owned restaurantapartment blockancient ruinspiazza tassonight stay at this hotelbunk bedsrun hotelnice stayair conditioningbalcony facingrooms are smalllate at nighta short minute walkroom was clean and comfortablenaples airport
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

If you remember this is a 2 star hotel, you won't be disappointed. The rooms are in an apartment building and it's like staying in a college dorm room. It is good basic accommodations. The people are nice. I'm not sure why everyone is raving about the breakfast. They cook fresh eggs and pancakes, but everything else is OK. While the hotel is OK, the restaurant the owner has recently opened is great! Be sure and ask about it. The location is good and the cost is good for this very expensive city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB6CAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Rooms were clean and efficient. Staff and Manager were wonderful and helpful. Great pancakes. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on small side but what you would expect from a city hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Not your usual hotel. The Savarese family owns this and they are very helpful, friendly, and hard working. The check-in desk and breakfast room are next door to the actual guest rooms. It's like staying in an apartment building. Your key opens the front door, then the hall door, and finally, your room door, so I felt secure. There is a tiny elevator (like one we used in a hotel in Rome) but we just used the stairs. The air conditioning and lights turn on when you insert your key in the slot inside the room. Our room had a balcony, which I loved to feel the fresh air. Next door is a small grocery store, so the day we arrived, we bought sandwiches and wine and ate on our balcony ! The next day, we bought a bottle of wine there, and they even chilled it for us, and opened it ! The room was average size for Europe, which is smaller than U.S. hotel rooms. Clean, functional, and comfortable. We appreciated the plentiful breakfast. The server also asked if we would like eggs or pancakes in addition to the tables of baked goods, fruit, juice, meat and cheese. The biggest advantage is the location: quiet, but a few minutes walk from the train, and a few minutes walk to the center of Sorrento. Also, dine at the owner’s restaurant, ReFood. He will greet you warmly, and the food is great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluemermaid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel Savoia is a nice hotel, the people that work there are very helpful and I always love staying in a hotel in a foreign country that is not a chain like a Hilton or Best Western but rather owned by locals.
When we checked in and started getting settled in our room we notice a very foul smell, plumbing and called the front desk. They immediately moved us to another room, no questions asked and we were happy because this one had a balcony. The room was cleaned and the towels were changed every day. The continental breakfast was good. We did not have a refrigerator/mini bar in our room but I don't think they advertise this as an ammenity.
I really picked Hotel Savoia because of it's location and reasonable price. Our room was on the street side and I did not find the street noise to be a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKraySammamish_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We booked this hotel after reading all the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The staff were all hard working and friendly. The room we stayed in was next door in a block of flats which gave us the feeling of living like a native. The rooms were spotless and towels changed every day. The beds were very comfortable. I prefer a bed on the firm side rather than a soft one. No problem using the lift but we used the stairs which were no problem as we were on the second floor. The room we were in had a balcony which meant we could people watch the street below. There was some traffic on the road but it was quiet at night and did not cause any problems. We slept sound until 9.30am the first morning.
The breakfast was excellent - cereals, fresh fruit, cakes, bread, ham, chesse, juice. You could also have a boiled or fried egg and also the famous Hotel Savoia pancake. The pancakes were delicious as was the coffee.
We had no problem finding the hotel as I had looked for its location on Google Earth. It is within walking distance from the train station where buses arrive regularly throughout the day from Naples Airport. The hotel is just a five minute walk from the square.
We were very satisfied with our accommodation and when we return to Sorrento we will certainly stay in Hotel Savoia.

Room Tip: We had room 21 in Hotel Savoia which faced the front with a balcony. If you dont like traffic ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydays365393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews