We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal...Great people..”
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Colombo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Deal...Great people..”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Well first instance when i saw the comments i was skeptical about the place but believe me the hotel lived up to my expectations. Its is located 3 min walk from the city center. Easy access to all locations. There was a short cut from the train station but we couldnt find it. The best thing to do is to take a cab which would cost a max of 10 Eur not even that i suppose. Well the reception is not located within the hotel its the one next door and the hotel rooms are within an apartment building. The rooms were great equipped with the latest technology. TV well i suppose wasnt that clear but then again who comes to sorrento to watch TV. The hotel staff were really charming and friendly. The breakfast was the best i think i had in my experience in italy. I stayed in 4 different hotels and this had the best breakfast. They served freshly made pancakes with eggs and so many other assortments. We practically skipped lunch after the heavy breakfast. They dont have a restaurant exactly but the next door is a pizzaria which serves the best pizzas and calzones and the best thing is the prices are damn cheap. We had all our meals from there. Do try the pizza its great. Overall great place to stay. But one small thing the walls might be a bit thin so the other rooms might hear you when you talk loud.

Room Tip: Nothing particular if you talk loud or even use skype for business calls ask for the room towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERAN_Colombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    119
    37
    13
    15
See reviews for
71
114
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

If you remember this is a 2 star hotel, you won't be disappointed. The rooms are in an apartment building and it's like staying in a college dorm room. It is good basic accommodations. The people are nice. I'm not sure why everyone is raving about the breakfast. They cook fresh eggs and pancakes, but everything else is OK. While the hotel is OK, the restaurant the owner has recently opened is great! Be sure and ask about it. The location is good and the cost is good for this very expensive city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB6CAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Rooms were clean and efficient. Staff and Manager were wonderful and helpful. Great pancakes. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on small side but what you would expect from a city hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Not your usual hotel. The Savarese family owns this and they are very helpful, friendly, and hard working. The check-in desk and breakfast room are next door to the actual guest rooms. It's like staying in an apartment building. Your key opens the front door, then the hall door, and finally, your room door, so I felt secure. There is a tiny elevator (like one we used in a hotel in Rome) but we just used the stairs. The air conditioning and lights turn on when you insert your key in the slot inside the room. Our room had a balcony, which I loved to feel the fresh air. Next door is a small grocery store, so the day we arrived, we bought sandwiches and wine and ate on our balcony ! The next day, we bought a bottle of wine there, and they even chilled it for us, and opened it ! The room was average size for Europe, which is smaller than U.S. hotel rooms. Clean, functional, and comfortable. We appreciated the plentiful breakfast. The server also asked if we would like eggs or pancakes in addition to the tables of baked goods, fruit, juice, meat and cheese. The biggest advantage is the location: quiet, but a few minutes walk from the train, and a few minutes walk to the center of Sorrento. Also, dine at the owner’s restaurant, ReFood. He will greet you warmly, and the food is great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluemermaid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel Savoia is a nice hotel, the people that work there are very helpful and I always love staying in a hotel in a foreign country that is not a chain like a Hilton or Best Western but rather owned by locals.
When we checked in and started getting settled in our room we notice a very foul smell, plumbing and called the front desk. They immediately moved us to another room, no questions asked and we were happy because this one had a balcony. The room was cleaned and the towels were changed every day. The continental breakfast was good. We did not have a refrigerator/mini bar in our room but I don't think they advertise this as an ammenity.
I really picked Hotel Savoia because of it's location and reasonable price. Our room was on the street side and I did not find the street noise to be a problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKraySammamish_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,346 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#75 of 100 in Sorrento
82 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#69 of 100 in Sorrento
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#72 of 100 in Sorrento
637 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
777 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Fuori Mura 46, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): $163 - $375
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing