We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
847
664
246
106
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
664
246
106
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy long tunnel tunnel entrance zero waste mediterranean garden the cliff pool area sea view lovely hotel rock face the main street buffet style evening meal deck chairs half board thomson rep bay of naples
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Situated at the end of the Main Street, Corso Italia. It was an easy 10-15 minute walk to the train station, 10 minutes to Marina Piccolo and 15 minutes to Marina Grande.

The Hotel Conca Park is modern and very efficiently run. Our room was comfortable and met all our needs as a base for exploring Sorrento and the surrounding areas. From our balcony we had panoramic views over the garden, the sea and Mount Vesuvius. We also had a large picture window opening onto further views over Sorrento - this was particularly stunning at night, to see the twinkling lights and the regular firework displays. I would not want to be in one of the less expensive rooms directly facing the steep cliff. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout.

The pool area was very nice but we hardly used it as we were out and about most of the time. The one day we did, the towels were out by the regulars as soon as the pool opened at 8.30 am so don't hang about if you want a sun lounger. There are plenty but not all are in the sun. The sun disappears behind the cliff at 2 pm each day but I did notice, in the far corner, past the wash rooms, there is a narrow strip that gets the sun for a further hour and a half ..... this may be of interest to sun lovers.

The chefs and waiting staff were very smart and presentable and seemed genuinely pleased to help. The choice at both breakfast and dinner was enormous and I especially enjoyed the breakfast - there was everything you could possibly think of to choose from.

The hotel laid on entertainment some evenings but we mostly went out so I cannot comment on it other than on our last night they had an opera singer and it was wonderful to hear in such a beautiful setting.

Dependent upon your budget, the half board basis is good value and you can swap the evening meal for a take-out lunch if you wish but if I returned, I probably would book on a bed and breakfast basis, only due to the fact that there are so many restaurants to choose from in Sorrento.

This is a really good hotel and In my opinion, the success of your stay depends on what type of room you choose (or are allocated) and the type of guests at the time of your visit. Overall our stay at the Conca Park Hotel was excellent and met all our needs for this particular type of holiday.

PS. We didn't use the tunnel that so many reviewers refer to. There is side road that runs alongside the pool, to the town.

Room Tip: Sea or Garden View with Balcony - not cliff facing
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShiresUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just visited this hotel and couldn't fault it .We went for 11 days - it was spotlessly clean everywhere , staff were courteous and friendly it was nice to see ! Bar staff friendly and service was quick . The pool area was clean and this wasn't open till 8.30 which meant you could always get a sun bed. If visited Sorrento again wouldn't hesitate to stay there !!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week in September. We arrived late at night, our cases were taken to our room for us and a small buffet had been laid on which was very thoughtful. We had a sea view room overlooking Vesuvius, the scenery was absolutely amazing!! Would totally recommend anyone to pay extra for a sea view room as this view made our holiday all the more special!

The food in the hotel was delicious and we could always find something we liked every night. We liked it that the vegetables are sourced from the owners garden. The staff were always smiling, helpful and attentive.

There was entertainment on three evenings in the week we were there. The opera singer was outstanding, we will never forget sitting in the candlelit gardens of the Conca Park with a bottle of wine, listening to him singing Nessun Dorma - amazing!!

The best thing about the hotel is the location, about a 5 minute walk to Sorrento centre! The traffic is horrendous during the day, however the centre is pedestrianised at night time, full of street entertainers, pop up markets etc. We loved it!

Sorrento is a beautiful place, so much to do and a fantastic base for visiting the local area (Vesuvius, Pompeii, Amalfi Coast etc). Would recommend the Foreigners Club in Sorrento for somewhere to eat, or simply to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening - it has a large terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples, with nightly entertainment, but is difficult to find so I think it is overlooked by many. It's well worth a visit.

All in all, we had a fantastic stay at the Conca Park and are only sad that our week there went too quickly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Bethan12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The Conca Park Hotel was fabulous. The staff are so attentive and nice....nothing is a problem. The hotel is in a good location, a short walk in either direction into town. We had a sea view room. Quite basic but everything u need. We didn't ask for a balcony as some of them are located without a view...take care when thinking what you really want or need. The food is really good. It's nice to experience how the Italians eat....we don't look for British food....can do plenty of that at home...when in Rome as they say!! The staff are lovely. Make you feel like they have known you for ever! The bar area is very comfortable and spacious. ....if you need that! I would definitely recommend this hotel as it caters for families....but on that note we never saw a child all week, except one of the entertainment guys brought his son and performed for us.....really cute. So ideal for couples as well. Franco and his team will take good care of you.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Enjoyed our stay , the bedrooms are quite plain but very fit for purpose.
The common rooms are nicely decorated and the restaurant is fine although can have some unusual dishes. Fairly certain the owner dines there most evenings.
Staff are very helpful and and we found the location to be perfect , near to the center but not too near. The only issue we found is that in September the sun is lost from the pool area from about 4.30 onward's ,apart from the far right corner.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank edward948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews